We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right off I-4”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Parkland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Right off I-4”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This Hotel was clean, cool, and roomy, breakfast was hot and good, plenty of parking right next to entrance - Hotel staff very friendly- will return, i stayed here 3 times. Room i had was on second floor, they have 2 elevators, room was large and felt cozy. The Hotel is near lots of restaurants and stores, 30 minutes without traffic from Disney and Universal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzackz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    141
    58
    29
    31
See reviews for
271
80
25
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Nice Hotel in a park like setting. Two restaurants with in walking (Tilted Kilt and Marconi Grill). Convenient access in interstate and close to SFB airport. Modern rooms, nice pool area but free breakfast not that great but then again other than Embassy Suites, which are.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chubmasterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great place. Large suites, complimentary breakfast and dinner. Free cookies all day. Heated pool, good location for walks yet close to everything you need. Very helpful friendly staff. So reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msv14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed in 5 different hotels while visiting our nephew who was in a hospital in the Orlando area and this hotel was the best one. Even better than Marriott Hillspring Suites in the Marriott Village. The suite was clean, quiet and the bathroom has no HUMIDITY at all. The complimentary breakfast was delicious with a great variety of hot and cold items. The front desk clerk was very courteous and professional and called our suite as soon as we got in the room to ask how everything was. I will definitely be staying in this hotel again when visiting Orlando. The hotel is about 30 minutes from the Disney Parks and the famous International Drive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercadojrmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review. We're delighted that your stay was great and like the fact that you have figured out how to stay away from the "hubbub" of the theme parks and still be within a 30 minute drive. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utica
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Room wasnt ready, lobby full of unhappy people. Cody at front desk kept his cool and should get a medal for handling this situation. Didnt get in our room till after 6pm, he kept apologizing between answering phones and trying to please patrons.poor kid needed another pair of hands. I was really upset as this set us back and was very agitating when you planned a relaxing weekend. Called kim and she was very gracious and compesatedus for the inconvenience. Loved the suite, was spotless, brekfast was very good, location was great. We were in area for medical reasons and after the initial problem, all went fairly well. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flip04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you experienced a wait upon check-in during the Daytona 500 weekend. I am glad to hear that Cody handled himself professionally and that your suite was above expectations. We certainly appreciate loyal guests and look forward to seeing you again soon. ~ Kim Hayden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I am a business traveler staying at the hotel three days a week since Oct/2012. I can't say enough good things about the property and staff. The rooms are large, comfortable and extremely clean. Watching the housekeeping staff clean the rooms is impressive. Given the age of the hotel, the property is well maintained. They have just recently put in new A/C units in the room which was a big improvement. Aside from a comfortable stay, the hotel staff is excellent! The customer service is first class from the second you check in until you leave. The entire staff should be complemented but especially the team that works in dining area. Michelle, Danny and Guy are the best! My work schedule will keep me at the hotel through the end of March and if my travels bring me back to the area the Lake Mary Homewood Suites is where I will hang my hat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you Mr. H for that fabulous review. I am delighted that you recognized Guy and his team. They work hard and I agree that they do an excellent job. It's guests such as yourself that make it all worthwhile and keep us smiling. I had other guests tell me that you were an excellent spokesperson for our hotel during the complimentary dinner. I certainly appreciate your kind word of mouth more than you know! Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can do for you while you are here on your project. It is our goal to make you feel at home.
~Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was in Lake Mary for the week and like my stay here in Sep 2012, my stay was another enjoyable one. The single kind bed suite was perfect for me, allowing me to relax and unwind after my busy days.

I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and managers reception which is a Homewood Suites standard.

It is an easy drive to downtown Orlando and easy freeway access. Great hotel for solos or families and plenty of parking.

Great hotel to base out of during your vacation/visit to Orlando/Lake Mary.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dbanksiii64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found the Homewood Suites by Hilton to be easy access to everything that you needed during your stay. We will be undergoing renovation during 2013, so I am confident that your excellent stays will become outrageously excellent. As a matter of fact, that is our Homewood Suites mantra - "O.P.O.G." (outrageously please our guests) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
#10 of 12 in Lake Mary
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
Address: 755 Currency Cir, Lake Mary, FL 32746-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Homewood Suites Lake Mary
Hilton Lake Mary
Homewood Lake Mary
Lake Mary Homewood Suites
Lake Mary Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing