We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay for Sports Spring Breaks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Cumberland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay for Sports Spring Breaks”
Reviewed March 30, 2008

We recently stayed at the Homewood Suites while in Florida to see our son's Spring Break lacrosse games. The hotel was very conveniently located near the lacrosse fields at Sylvan Lake Park - only about 10 minutes away. The area has many dining options, and if you're so inclined only about 40 minutes from Orlando. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the staff was excellent. There is a morning breakfast and afternoon "manager's reception." The breakfast was perfect - we never attended an evening "reception", but others at the hotel said it was great. The rooms are spacious, and it is a huge bonus to have two TVs. Pool was clean, with plenty of chairs. There is a great walking path just over the bridge towards Sylvan Lake Park. We'll be back next year!

  • Liked — The location!
  • Disliked — Bathroom could have been a little cleaner.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Cumberlandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    141
    58
    29
    31
See reviews for
271
80
25
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, MA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2007

This was a great hotel, clean and reasonably priced. Hot breakfast included, friendly staff and all the features you would need in a hotel/suite. Also, the area is very nice with many restaurant choices. Seemed like a very affluent area just 30 minutes out of Orlando. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank manatee181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2007

We weren't sure what to expect when we received this hotel through Hotwire. We never stayed in a hotel in Florida that was on the outskirts of a major city. It was very easy to find, a couple of minutes from I4. The hotel room was clean and extremely spacious. We had our our kitchette and a separate door that enclosed the bedroom. The bed was also very comfortable. The room was very clean (i.e. the washroom was well kept). The staff was great and delivered towels or anything we needed within minutes. The area itself was also great, Wal Greens, TGIF, Dunkin Donuts are located a few minutes from the hotel (walking distance if it's not too hot!). Overall, I would definitely stay here again; we had a wonderful experience.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of rooms and convenience of stores available
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank madtrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2007

Our family has stayed at several Homewood Suites the staff at the Lake Mary, FL was by far the rudest staff we have ever had. The woman that was running the breakfast should NOT be working with the public. If you asked her to bring or stock up something she got mad and stormed off into the kitchen area. Is it that hard to say we are out or there won't be anymore of that item today. Sharply at 10:00 on a Sunday there were about 10 people getting their food and she turned the lights off and started putting the food away. Then about 5 staff members came down and started grabbing what they could, filling up plates. Then some man came and started helping her bring everything to the kitchen. I was going to say something to the manager until I realized this was the same man standing behind the check in counter and it would probably fall on deaf ears. We asked for a 6 a.m. wake up call which we never got. Finally when we went to check out the next day the woman behind the counter made us wait (for no reason) then turned and looked at my husband and said "YES?" like what do YOU want.

  • Liked — 2 tv's in room
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank ndnuts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2006

I like staying at Homewood Suites and usually look for one when I travel. This one was really nice inside and out. The front desk staff was not so great. I wanted to check in early but was told to return at 4 pm. So I sat in the lobby and watched them check in several guests before 4. Finally I demanded that they allow me to check in. The high speed internet connection is wireless in the rooms and they front desk only had 4 bridges for guests without wireless cards. So I was not able to access email or orther work stuff in the room. The breakfast was good. The hotel is located within walking distance of many nice restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Robb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 24, 2006

I travel a lot for my job (about 2 weeks a month) and have been to Florida a few times. The hotels in this state tend to be hit or miss. I can honestly tell you this is a BIG hit! Very clean, good location, quiet, friendly helpful staff and most of all, all of the amenities of home:

- A stove
- Good size fridge/freezer
- Seperate sleeping and living quarters
- Free internet
- Windows that open so you can get fresh air
- W/D units available onsite
- Good close by restaurants

The only gripe I have is finding the place. From the main roads you really do not see any signs.

I will stay here again, even if they raised the price substantially!
Vinny

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 25, 2006

This was one of the nicest places I have stayed in. On business, I stayed for 2 days. The breakfast was excellent, the staff was friendly and the housekeeping did a great job. The gym was average and the outside pool was nice, although I didn't use it. If you're planning a trip to the Orlando area this is a great place to stay if you don't want to be in all the hustle and bustle of the "tourist area" and is not a far drive to downtown and Disney. All in all a wonderful stay and I would definitely recomend this property.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
#10 of 12 in Lake Mary
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
Address: 755 Currency Cir, Lake Mary, FL 32746-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Homewood Suites Lake Mary
Hilton Lake Mary
Homewood Lake Mary
Lake Mary Homewood Suites
Lake Mary Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing