We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down, one of the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was in Lake Mary for training. My employer booked this hotel, due to that I am not sure what the normal rate it since we are a government agency and tax exempt. However I will say I would be happy to pay quite a bit to stay here. It is in a great central location in Lake Mary, right off I-4 and has two restaurants with in a 3 minute walk.

The rooms are amazing, huge with a fridge and kitchenette. Free high-speed internet. They had breakfast and dinner in their dining room for guests, with a different option every day. That does include all you can drink beer as well for you beer drinkers.

The staff are amazing and there is a nice work out room and pool / patio area. It was an excellent hotel, one of the nicest I have stayed at short of a resort in Vegas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lifeguard8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for the kind review. I'm delighted that your stay was above expectations. We are certainly proud when someone can leave such a glowing report.
We'd love to see you more and more often, whether you are traveling on government business or not, I'm sure you'll find the value for the price is incomparable to other brands.
Kim Hayden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 618 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our first time staying at a Homewood Suites and we were extremely satisfied. Can't say enough about the staff at this hotel. Everyone we encountered was friendly and courteous. The room was spacious and very comfortable and the breakfast and dinner exceeded all expectations. This location was excellent for us since we were visiting relatives in the area. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanadsrsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to meeting you next time you visit your local relatives. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at Hilton Homewood Suites Lake Mary in August 2012 and had a wonderful experience. We read the reviews after we booked and were a little worried. However, we didn't have any of the problems other guests mentionned. The front desk staff was quite helpful. James checked us in, and answered all our questions. We even phoned down from the room a few times, and he was always professional, courteous and kind.
The suite itself was a bit smaller than the usual Hilton Homewood Suites that we stayed in before, but it was still fine. We had a suite on the fourth floor and were very happy with it. It was clean. The furniture was in good shape. The 2 double beds were both comfortable. The bathroom looked like it was in excellent shape. The sink and counter looked recently renovated. The toiletries smelled wonderful. We had ample supplies if we wanted to use the kitchen, but we didn't. We were pleasantly surprised and relieved after reading some of the bad reviews. We had nothing to complain about.
However, later in the evening, when we opened up the sofa bed, we discovered that the bed portion was useless. It was absolutely the most uncomfortable mattress in the world. I could feel every spring in it, and had to close it up. It was more comfortable to sleep just on the sofa. If you are planning to use the suite as is, and just sleep on the beds, then this place will be great. Have no fears. However, if you plan to use the sofa bad, then check twice to find out the state of the bed part in the sofa bed that you are getting. You may wish to reconsider.
In the morning, a free buffet breakfast was offered. For some reason, maybe from the Hilton website photos, we expected waffles and pancakes. There weren't any. There was pancake syrup, but no waffles or pancakes. This was ok though, as there was pleanty of hot food both hot and cold. To go buy a breakfast like this is the area, would have easily cost an extra $6-$10 per person, so we were happy that it was included for free. There was bacon, scrambled eggs, cereal, milk, juice, coffee, tea, fruit both fresh and canned, yogourt, bread and bagels for toasting, freshly baked muffins in a variety of flavours, etc., etc. They even had a selection of plastic or metal cutlery. You could not have wanted more. There was enough food and selection to fill up even the pickiest of people.
We paid $75 for our suite for the night. ALL the other hotels with the same or lower ratings in that area cost significantly more, mostly around $100 for the same night. They all offered only a room, and not a suite and only some provided a breakfast, but none as elaborate as this one. We were quite happy with our choice and felt we got an excellent deal and value for our money. We would definitely return. To all those people who complain about it, check what else is out there and what it costs. You will realize you got a really good deal too. You can't expect 5 star quality like at the Ritz or Waldorf if you're staying at a 3 or 4 star and paying peanuts. Have no concerns, this place is great!

Room Tip: Nice outdoor pool, well manicured grounds. Come early or stay later and enjoy it. While many were s...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you so much for the review ! It sounds as though you really enjoyed the value that Homewood Suites provides travelers. I think you will be pleased to know that we are currently in the design phase of a renovation that will include brand new sleeper sofas, as well as many other upgrades and exciting new features.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kim Hayden, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

the front desk staff were very friendly. I have stayed here twice for business and was very happy both times. The breakfast is awesome and the breakfast prep staff were extremely friendly and made you feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PelicanPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for the review. I'm very pleased to hear that our front desk and food staff have been helpful both times you've stayed. We think they're pretty awesome too and they should be to accomodate our awesome guests!
Kim Hayden, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was my first stay at Homewood suites in Lake Mary, but I can say this was a very pleasant experience,the staff was friendly helpful and courteous. We never had to call twice for anything. The front desk staff was there and very pleasant. There was no problems with the air condition unit. The livingroom space was smaller than expected,but the bedroom and closet space was great. The breakfast was better than expected with plenty of food, and something different each day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAR8487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for your review and thank you for recognizing our hard-working associates. We hope you visit us again soon.
Kim Hayden, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

1 - Front Dest service is non-existent to the point of rudeness, especially for repeat customers.
2- Laundry service is SO expensive it is cheaper to buy new clothes than have it sent out at this hotel.
3- Rooms are hotter than the hallways and it takes 3 calls to have the AC fixed only to be told that it cannot be fixed. The hallways are cooler than the rooms to the point of wanting to keep the door open just to keep the room cool.
4- meals are good but the lack of courteous service at the front desk and with maintenance outweighs coming here again.

Room Tip: Find another Hilton to stay at.....
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAMDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that your stay was not typical of most Homewood Suites by HIlton guests. At this time our hotel only offers dry-cleaning service which is considerably more expensive than "wash n fold" service available in some select hotels. As a result of your experience, we have held a front desk training session and educated our associates in the difference of the laundry services and how to explain our services to guests. We are also now in the process of replacing our older air conditioning units with brand new ones. We certainly hope your return to give us the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to guest satisfaction.
Kim Hayden, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed for 5 days in early July with my wife and 2 sons. Friendly staff and easy check-in. The first room we were given, the AC did not get cold at all so we requested to move. The subsequent room did get cool but the AC unit was so old and noisy that it made noise all night long. The AC in this hotel definitely needs to be upgraded since the units in each room are old and noisy. The rooms are need of an upgrade as well. The carpet was worn and the couch was stained. When we opened the sofa-sleeper, there were crumbs in the bedding. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was fine. My biggest gripe was that there were 4 of us in the room and they knew that. They would give us 4 towels but would always only give us 3 washcloths unless I asked. And this happened over and over again.

The breakfast was actually quite good with lots of selection. The location was very convenient as it was close to I-4. There was a laundry facility but it was $2 per load.

Overall, compared to other Homewood Suites that I've stayed in, this one was older and in need of some updating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSYLRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMGM1, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am happy to tell you that our hotel is currently in the planning stage for a total renovation, including new air conditioning units! I can't wait for you to come back afterward and let us know what you think! Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
693 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
#10 of 12 in Lake Mary
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary

Address: 755 Currency Cir, Lake Mary, FL 32746-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#5 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range: $112 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Homewood Suites Lake Mary
Hilton Lake Mary
Homewood Lake Mary
Lake Mary Homewood Suites
Lake Mary Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing