We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Comfortable Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This hotel was great! The rooms were very spacious and clean, they beds very comfortable. The breakfast that was included offered different hot items each morning and everything was really yummy. Very centrally located - not far from beaches or theme parks. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful as well.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suites are great when traveling with several family members and friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRP8879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 653 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

we made a reservation for 4 nights over a month ago for non-smoking 2 bedroom suite - 1 king 2 double beds. however, when we drove over thousands miles down from Philadelphia to Lake Mary and when we dragged all our luggage from the car into the room, we find out it was 2 bedroom suite - 1 FULL 2 double beds, not 1 king. the whole floor was full of cigarette smoke and the room was sprayed heavily with air fresher to cover up the smoke. when we called the front desk, he said it was the only room available because the room we reserved was occupied by somebody else.they apologized for overbooking, and called to neighboring homewood suites in Maitland, but that hotel also gave us a smoking room, which also smell like airfresher cover-up
they accommodate both smokers and non-smokers in any room.
if you are non-smoker, do not stay in this hotel, any homewood suites.

Room Tip: if you are a non-smoker, do not stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yunnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed 3 nights over Christmas while visiting family in Central FL. Good accommodations. Great breakfast selection every morning (although the eggs were like rubber one morning). Everything else was great. Housekeeping did a good job cleaning. Check-in was smooth as can possibly be, including responsiveness to a request for a different room (thanks Troy!). I enjoyed a stop and a few purchases locally (Gander Mtn, Kangaroo Gas), but for the most part we spent time 30-50 miles away (New Smyrna - Aunt Catfish's, Disney Village - Johnnie's Hideaway, and Floral City - Old World Restaurant). The hotel was pretty quiet at night (although we always use "Relax and Sleep", a white noise app for Android phones/tablets. All in all, a very relaxing trip and a quick hop from Daytona Beach Airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the front of the hotel to avoid potential noise from Interstate 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pflightnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I find the Homewood Suites, Lake Mary Florida to be an excellent hotel. It has all the amenities need and their customer service was excellent.

Room Tip: They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prosper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The suite was large, clean and beautifully equipped. The food in the evening and morning was carefully prepared, hot and plentiful. Maybe the best overnight stay I have ever had. This place should be named valuewood suites.
Bob dare of stay 12/6/2011

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I cant express how much I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was clean, roomy, and most important of all in a hotel, comfortable. Granted the little shop in the lobby is overpriced, but HEY, ther'es a ton of stuff nearby. The staff was kind and courteous, and they made me feel welcome and at home. Free breakfast, wi-fi, and just about anything you could ask for. Any issues, like needing some fresh towels, or an extra pillow, seems like its handled instantly, I put the phone down, and theres my pillow. (I think they use star trek technologoy, im not sure.)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I travel a lot and have stayed at many hotels, I rate them on how clean and well maintained they are, the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the food and the value that I get for my stay, I have to give this hotel high marks all around. The hotel is in a great location near restaurants and shops, I was impressed by the staff, they where very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, they went out of their way in providing direction to a meeting I had the next the morning. Breakfast was fresh and well presented. The other thing that really impressed me was the dinner and complimentary wine and beer they serve at the reception from 5 to 7. This is a really nice hotel, I would recommend it to anyone looking for a room near lake Marry.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmvett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
2.1 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#5 of 12 in Lake Mary
706 reviews
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
#10 of 12 in Lake Mary
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary

Address: 755 Currency Cir, Lake Mary, FL 32746-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range: $140 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Homewood Suites Lake Mary
Hilton Lake Mary
Homewood Lake Mary
Lake Mary Hilton
Lake Mary Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing