We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for quick stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, Florida, USA
2
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is fine for a quick stay and good if you are traveling with dogs. It is pet friendly and welcomes large dogs. Internet access is poor and the hotel has a minimal staff so do not expect service if you have a problem. Breakfast choices were good and plentiful. Noise issues were a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 801 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

The location was great, near quite a few eateries and places to shop. Although I didn't see any smokers or animals, the scent in the stairwell and my allergies made me aware of their presence in the building. The elevator was quite slow and really showed the age of the building - sort of dark and musty. Inside my room, the bathroom had quite a bit of wear and tear as well (tub, toilet, crown molding), which made it appear to not be clean. The shower curtain could use an upgrade. The mini frig didn't seem to get very cold. The walls are a bit thin, I could often hear doors slamming and movement in the halls. However, I really liked the setup of the room, it was spacious with nice hardwood style flooring, a desk and a king sized bed which was very comfortable. Free wifi is always a plus. Breakfast was ok, they had do-it-yourself waffles. I am not sure I would stay again.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and it was a bit noisy. Due to other reviews I also assumed that pets were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoniG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nice location close proximity to airport. Booked through orbitz for 69.00. We reserved 2 queens and non-smoking. We were given room 302 which smelled horrible like a stale ashtray so we told the front desk and they gave us another room. Soooo much better. I can't help but think that they try to put you In a subpar room when you book through discount service. Just don't settle

Room Tip: Don't take room 302 or first floor since there are dogs on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherie c C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This will be my 2nd or 3rd review of this hotel. When in the Orlando area and want to stay away from the tourist areas this is where I go. Convenient location close to Daytona and Orlando. The front desk staff is second to none. Marie and Kent will make you feel like friends. The GM definitely has the guest as his priority.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 1jacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

When we first arrived in Orlando FL, we didn't know that there were two different airports. Our original reservations were at the La Quinta Orland International Airport. We needed to be at the Orlando/Sanford airport. Our reservations were instantly changed to the Lake Mary La Quinta. I don't know who changed our reservations, but we love you! I can't imagine the mess we would have been in if we had been at the wrong airport for an 8 am flight. This Lake Mary La Quinta was immaculately clean with a lovely room that was very quiet. It must be brand new. We had to eat and run to be at the airport by 6:45. This is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat3Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Mary
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
#10 of 12 in Lake Mary
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Address: 1060 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#9 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range: $107 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Mary
La Quinta Lake Mary
Lake Mary La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing