We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Some Noise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
New Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Value, Some Noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed in Lake Mary because it's on the way to Blue Spring State Park (though the park is still a bit further, in Orange City). Lake Mary is a nice alternative to Orlando.
Overall, this hotel is a good value for the price. I've stayed there twice. It's located in the North Pointe Business park, so it feels like you're getting lost before you find it. This area is not pedestrian or bicycle friendly and there are no sidewalks.
Breakfast was good. Items included waffles, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast and muffins and the usual beverages. A strip mall, the Lake Mary Center, is across the street. A local ale house is there. It's not visible from the street. It looked popular, but we didn't go in.
This hotel has some highway noise. I suggest getting an odd number room (the side away from the highway) and a room on a lower floor. Though higher floors are usually desirable, in this case the landscape could help buffer the noise a bit. The staff is professional and helpful.

Room Tip: Get an odd numbered, lower floor room to help buffer the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    220
    67
    52
    32
See reviews for
227
159
61
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I needed a place that was close to Winter Park, FL to look for apartments for my son who will be going to Full Sail University and this was perfect. It was 12 miles from the college but not so close that we had to deal with college kids or spring breakers down going to Disney. I was a little apprehensive about the animals and thought about taking an upper floor where there are none but we didn't have an issue at all. I think I heard one dog bark when we left our room for dinner but that was all. The carpets looked new and our room, while not elaborate was very clean and tastefully decorated. The thermostat that I usually fight with in hotels was easy to adjust and kept a constant temperature. I slept great! If you want a four course breakfast go somewhere else, but I enjoy a light breakfast and they had plenty of fruit, cereal, Belgian waffles (if you like something hot), yogurt, boiled eggs and such. There was someone constantly passing through the lobby cleaning the tables and putting out fresh food. Definitely worth the price we paid for the room!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was a nice quiet location hidden in the trees but it was difficult to find. He signs are small and it's down a tree lined road. It has a nicely appointed lobby with clean rooms and nice crisp sheets. The hotel does seem to be well used and may need some touch ups on paint etc in the near future. Overall, it was a handy to shopping, restaurants and fairly close to the airport. I would definitely stay there again now that I know where it is located.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel was a great value for the price. (Booked hotel on its web site). I took several associates for a management seminar just 15 minutes from this location and I was so glad I did. Would you believe there were no complaints. The rooms were perfect and the beds were excellent. Breakfast was very good and the food was fresh. The employees were super friendly and answered all my questions. I would rate this hotel a 3 star. I live in West Palm Beach, fla and get to stay all over florida. Believe me, I write reviews all the time this star rating for me, is no mistake. You will not be disappointed with hotel. Happy Traveling.......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concho, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We only stayed one night for a very early flight out of Sanford. It was convenient and comfortable. We did not have a chance to try the breakfast but the service was good. Beware if using a GPS to find the place. Ours brought us to a point over a mile away and we had to contact the hotel for directions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarvestMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Mary
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
Address: 1060 Greenwood Boulevard, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Mary
#7 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#9 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Mary
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
La Quinta Lake Mary
Lake Mary La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing