We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jersey Mike's Subs

Jersey Mike's Subs
Ranked #70 of 145 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stopped by to get a sub for dinner. Very bready with not a lot of meet and veggies. So to me it was just an average sub.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ladydi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
“Not a fan at all”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I just went there and had the The Super Sub which has Provolone, ham, prosciuttini and cappacuolo on it. Was not impressed at all, the bread is horrible wheaty and tastes like paper. The meat tasted plain and it was just missing the kick i want in a sub. Firehouse is definitely the place to go for a good sub in Florida....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eichhoernchen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great food & friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Jersey Mikes has great subs, the ingredients are fresher than Subway. The meats & cheeses are sliced right in front of you instead of coming out of the back like they would at Subway. The subs are really good, I usually get the tuna or turkey those are my favorites.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bleinenbach407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
1 review
“Bad Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is not a Philly cheese steak this place Sucks over priced and they don't give you any meat in the sandwich, back to Firehouse for me !!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly, Fast, and Made to order!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

When I first decided to check out this new sandwich shop, I was a little hesitant because the line was literally out the door, and I was on my lunch break from work. But, they really surprised me with the quick service, and very friendly staff. Very clean facility, and subs are made fresh to order, with most of the meats sliced when you order. Talk about FRESH!!! I have never had a bad sandwich there, and even the wraps are delish! I had the buffalo chicken wrap and was in complete heaven. I would def. recommend you check this place out. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alankay001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jersey Mike's Subs also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Mike's Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing