We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever yogurt”

Menchie's Frozen Yogurt
Ranked #4 of 10 Dessert in Lake Mary
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Fast Food, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Self-serve frozen yogurt for all dietary needs: kosher, gluten-free, non-dairy, no sugar added, lowfat options In addition to serving up smiles, we partner with numerous community groups and schools to do fundraising.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best ever yogurt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Perfect substitute for the best ice cream. Very light and light on sugar. Great variety of fresh fruit and berry toppings as well as the sweet tooth satisfying candy treats.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
220 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not enough of a yogurt selection”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I visited on a Sunday evening. I expected to have many more yogurt flavors available. I think there were maybe 5 or 6 choices this particular evening and even some of those were running on empty or close to it.

The toppings were numerous and that was the best part, but more yogurt choices would have been nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LYNNIE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Owner at Menchie's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, October 28, 2015
Hi Lynnie72,
I just learned about the TripAdvisor site for our store and was checking on the guest reviews. I wanted to let you know that there was an ownership change at this location in July 2014, and that we take a lot of pride in having 16 flavors of froyo available at all times.

We hope you'll visit again next time you're in the area.

With smiles,
Laura, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“convinced and converted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

During our recent overnight stay in Lake Mary, we decided to go out for ice cream and our GPS sent us to Menchies. Frozen yogurt has never been to my husband's liking and he wanted to leave when we found out that is all they have. The friendly young man working the place was apologetic, yet encouraging for us to try a few samples. He graciously smiled and repeatedly promised that we wouldn't be disappointed. Long story short, my husband thoroughly enjoyed his afternoon treat and proudly reported that he converted!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathrow, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet Treats and GAMES!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Went with family and had a blast. Design your own custom creation. The board games and connect 4 kept everyone entertained and happy. Cool hangout.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HungryliketheW0LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Menchie's Frozen Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Menchie's Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing