We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #14 of 145 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“No complaints”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Both food and service are about as expected at this Longhorn location. The food was OK, but not immpressive. Service was OK. Drinks could be stronger for the prices, but most chain places serve a pretty weak drink. Expect a wait no matter when you eat. Seems like we have to wait here even when the place is half empty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roomforerror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    49
    21
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a yummy place to eat! It's in a great location and has lots of space if you plan on having a larger group there with you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marglenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Typical Longhorn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nothing special about Longhorn. Their food is ok and overall so is the service. Drink prices could be better.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RCA1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Combined Locks, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Service was great. Garlic mushroom sirloin special was fantastic. Price was very good for all we had.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2013Retirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
164 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Too highly seasoned steaks”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We tried Longhorn after a not so pleasant experience several years ago. We ordered the ribeye steak, since it was recommended by a friend. The steaks came so highly seasoned with pepper, we could not eat them. My husband's fries had so much salt on them, there was no way he could eat those. We talked to the manager, who was very nice, and she told us everything is highly seasoned. We ended up going somewhere else to eat, even though the manager offered another meal. The bad taste just lingered; and since the manager said everything was highly seasoned, we did not want to try something else. The manager agreed we could just leave. We will not go back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JMoore55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing