We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes 4Rivers look like McDonalds”

Keller's Real Smoked Barbeque
Ranked #14 of 147 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Apopka, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Makes 4Rivers look like McDonalds”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have been eating at Keller's Bar B Q for years now and I have to say, after trying everything else out there it is still my favorite place to get barbeque. I notice the little things and even though every restaurant in town started buying smaller wings, Todd Keller (owner) did not. His wings are still the same huge size, and made-to-order. AMAZING!! I have had everything on this menu and I have never once walked out unhappy. The servers are outstanding and always kind. If you've never tried this place I suggest you do!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    44
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best of Central FL”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Many BBQ joints come and go, some are great others are just a flash in the pan but Keller's stands alone; the Absolute BEST!
If I have not eaten here once, I have eaten here 100s of times. Central FL (Lake Mary) is my US home. Never ever ever do I visit the area and don't make it a point of hitting up Keller's as often as I can. This place is no nonsense BBQ; from Brisket to Pork, Beef and Chicken. Amazing sides like the fried Okra with spicy ranch, Corn Nuggets with honey dip and the ever so delicious Rib Niblets!!! Over-sized portions, friendly service in a basic BBQ joint atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DannyB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Sweet and tangy delicious!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Kelley's BBQ is by far one of the best BBQ restaurants I visited. Lots lots of food, quality taste and reasonable prices! I you like a or all portion, ask for the lunch portion. My husband had the pulled pork while I chose the three meat dinner (pork, beef and chicken - option for ribs too). Served with three sides (your choice) and a cold cold beer! I am going back soon!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yep, it is a 'hole-in-the-wall' Barbecue”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love eating at Keller's, in fact, I actually do eat when I go to Keller's! My favorite is the Dk meat chicken... fried corn on the cob and green beans! The chicken is so moist and tasty that I am enticed to eat it, even though basically I don't eat meat. And the sauces are just as good as the South Carolina Barbecue Sauce, that is saying a lot for me! It is a great family place to eat, not much room, but awesome food!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosella Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very good service and food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We are repeat customers here and most everyone is. The food is usually quite good and the servers are very nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicetoeatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keller's Real Smoked Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Keller's Real Smoked Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing