We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On a diet?”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #37 of 146 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Cuisines: American
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Restaurant details
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“On a diet?”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Bob Evans offers some really delicious but very low calorie meals... and the price is good too. My sister is always on a 'diet' and she enjoys the omelets. If you are hungry for an ole fashioned meal try the turkey and dressing. Oh yes, the banana bread is worth eating.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosella Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Was dissapointed”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was the 2nd time we tried Bob Evans and were disappointed again. We had the border scrambler with loaded hash browns which was presented ok, but was small and not filling, average taste at best. I did not think the extra cost for the loaded hash browns was worth it. The waitress seemed more interested in visiting with the regulars instead of checking if you needed anything. We were disappointed in the service and food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alwaysfun2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
“Abusive freezing temperature inside the restaurant!!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

ABUSIVE Freezing cold restaurant

Freezing temperature inside the restaurant. The dining room was freezing, we all wore our jackets , but anyway was hard to resist,even with jackets.
Some people in the restaurant were wearing their coats and one lady was wearing a hat and scarf also. this is ridiculous in Florida!!
We asked to please if they can lower the AC, they said okay. but we didn't feel the difference.
I don't understand why people need to eat in an inconfortable frezzing place, like dinner inside the refrigerator ,or dinner outdoor in Alaska.

I like the food but unfortunately i forced myself to not return anymore.
Thanks Bob Evans i got a cold next day.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seagull002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grear for a quick yummy breakfast!”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Ate here a few mornings, food is great and service was usually quick. They have a large menu with something for everyone!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SRP8879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Close to the hotel. Wonderful menu selection. Always have a great breakfast at a nice price. Clean. Friendly employees.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank chrise127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing