We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing, understated experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lonnie's Fusion Cuisine

Lonnie's Fusion Cuisine
Ranked #4 of 145 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lake Mary's newest culinary concept offers a diverse selection of world cuisine that's sure to get your taste buds popping. Small intimate restaurant with amazing food. Head Chef and owner Lonnie Proctor has a passion for food and it shows in every meal he creates. So make your reservation now and discover a new favorite dish from Chef Lonnie.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing, understated experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is just awesome. It's small and unpretentious but very impressive. The wine list is small but perfectly balanced with some of the best wines from around the world. The food is amazing. The flavors of everything blend perfectly without any overpowering element. The focus here is quality. The owner has a great handle on what good quality is and follows his instincts. This place will stand the test of time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank spotdgreengirafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    28
    9
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“12th time, still relaxing and excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

A very small restaurant in the new downtown of Lake Mary. I always get the special - usually fresh fish with an interesting sauce. The spinach is excellent and the sushi appetizer was great too. One of each type on the small wine list, but carefully chosen. I've enjoyed both the Cabernet and the Malbec. My husband likes the happy hour IPAs. He and I like to go during the week, sit at the outside tables and unwind. He's open Mondays. Nice and quiet early in the week. Weekends are busier.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank walkinghat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We went to Lonnie's Friday evening and was pleasantly surprized at what a great find.. The food was exceptional and the staff and owner are great. Its a very friendly place nice atmosphere and a great location. I had the egg-plant picatta and it was delicious. So light and flavorful. We also had the carrot cake, it was a large piece and it was sooo good. I wanted more but I didn't but will definately be back. Love it love it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbhnatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

As always, Lonnie's exceeds expectations. Everything is freshly prepared - service is excellent. No matter what you order - expect the finest. Lonnie's can be just lunch and wonderful for a special occasion. Champagne chicken is wonderful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VickyandDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have been traveling all week and wanted a nice sit down dinner for our last night. We both had fish. Salad was more than ample, fish was well done, and the sides were very good. Dinner for 2 with 1 glass of wine each came to around $55. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our meal very much.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KathyF57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lonnie's Fusion Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Lonnie's Fusion Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing