We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 1st time, will go again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BurgerFi

BurgerFi
Ranked #42 of 145 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Your local BurgerFi isn’t some industrialized fast food giant. They were started in a gourmet kitchen, by gourmet Chefs. Not knowing fast food, the back of the house is built to be less burger joint, more five-star restaurant. When they needed a sauce, the Chefs didn’t call a food supplier. They started chopping. Mixing. Cooking. Making better choices. BurgerFi is better to people: serving only the finest natural, certified angus burgers, dogs, hand-cut fries, frozen custard, craft beer, wine and more. They’re better to the environment: each location is built to environmentally sustainable best practices and includes earth-friendly elements. And, they’re better to animals: sourcing from one of the best ranches in the country. Where cattle roam free. Breathe mountain air. Eat grass and are treated humanely. BurgerFi never waivers from this high standard. This doesn't come easy. Certainly not cheap. Truth is there are simpler ways to put a burger on a bun. But, they're not better.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good 1st time, will go again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

First timer. Good burger, tasted a lot like a steak and shake burger, but fresher, less grease and many options for toppings. Had a build your own burger. Fries were EXCELLENT and small order was huge. Great beer selection. Only issue is it is in a strip mall next toe Homegoods where the old Blockbuster Video was and atmosphere around restaurant kind of sucks. Will try the one on Park Avenue in Winter Park which has better atmosphere and people watching. Other than this small concern, this location is a winner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stellus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    31
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren, OH
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Burgers and Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you are old enough to remember what a hamburger "used" to taste like, then the grass-fed cattle used for these burgers is the way a hamburger used to taste like. For the younger generation...brought up on fast-food burgers...this will be an awesome new experience that will leave you wanting to eat at BurgerFi all the time. And...not to sound too old...but the custard...aka ice cream is creamy, rich and real. Look for these franchises to be opening up around the country. On the way back to the Sanford airport to return home from our vacation, this was a last minute decision as we couldn't find another restaurant that we had wanted to go to and we couldn't have been happier. Inside and outside dining options. Completely causual. Incredible fries. And real pop..really....real soda pop. Beer, too. Not cheap, but worth the price.
So glad to see that one will be opening up in the near future near our hometown...about an hour away, but we'll make the visit to BurgerFi.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lemonandmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“YUM, YUM, YUM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Ate here today with friends and our families. We made it right before the lunch rush, the line was out the door the whole time we ate. I had the vegetarian quinoa burger, thought is was wonderful. My husband had the New York Hot dog, he was a bit disappointed by the size, but it was still good. The kids loved their burgers and the fries were great. It is a burger joint, that is fast and good, and has a great selection for a decent price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Too greasy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We tried the BurgerFi cheeseburger ~ $6.00. While it was busy in the restaurant and the burger did taste good, it was too greasy for us. The cheeseburger is placed in a paper/wax paper holder which was very wet when we opened the box. Considering our experience and the price for the cheeseburger, we were disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alwaysfun2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
214 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Burger Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Went here for lunch with some co-workers and I had the burgerfi cheese burger and it was ridiculously good! They use grass fed beef. Their fries were also really good. just for the record they also offer frozen custard as well as wine and beer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lmcpht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BurgerFi also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to BurgerFi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing