We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is clean, the staff are professional and courteous and the location is great - right next door to an open air shopping area with several restaurants and a grocery store available. We always stay here when visiting family in this area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank b4fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryanWaldron, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your fantastic review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary! It is great to hear comments from our satisfied guests, and I am very happy to know how much you loved not only our hotel and location, but most importantly our service! I look forward to your next visit with us here in Lake Mary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    148
    23
    15
    11
See reviews for
253
153
45
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Complimentary wireless internet and breakfast, plus free parking are huge value propositions. I would stay here again in a heart beat. The location is very convenient. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GUS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryanWaldron, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary! I am glad to hear that enjoyed your stay and found us to be a fantastic value for your family. I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Floirda
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

It's nice to be able to walk to some restaurants and shops but this establishment leaves a lot to be desired. It is in dire need of updating (rooms are somewhat shabby). The front desk staff really needs additional training. Also, the businesses in the area don't even know the place exists. We expected a lot more from a Hilton chain hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sascha07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryanWaldron, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary. I apologize that our staff did not meet your standards of customer service. If you would like to reach out to me and let me know specifically what they could have done to help you, I will be happy to discuss the situation with you.
In the meantime, we recently replaced all of our mattresses and we will be installing all new carpeting in our guests rooms very soon. I hope that you give us the opportunity to show you how great our staff can be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed there with my son's soccer team and it was wonderful. Many shops and restaurants nearby and a Publix around the corner! The hotel itself is nice and clean...what you expect from a Hampton Inn. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMG_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryanWaldron, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your great review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary! We love hosting soccer teams on tournament weekends! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I hope we can see you again the next time you play in Seminole county!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akron, oh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed for one night on our way back home from Orlando. We had two rooms for four adults and everything was excellent. We got in around 9pm. That staff was courteous and helpful. The pool was a little chilly, but the spa was wonderful after a long day. Everything was clean, breakfast was good, and towels were plentiful. I realized after we checked out that I left my phone charger behind. I contacted them, and they mailed it to me! Couldn't be happier with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaca5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryanWaldron, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary! I am very happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond to ensure that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear that your charger made it home safely! Please keep us in mind the next time you are in Lake Mary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Accommodations were great. Hotel location was very convienient for our needs and the surrounding area was nicely maintained and clean. Also, there were numerous shops and restaurants all within a very short drive. The bed was very comfortable, A/C worked great, very quiet and kept the temperature of the room at a comfortable level. Lobby area was also very nice and cozy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryanWaldron, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations during your stay. We strive to provide a comfortable room and a friendly smile for all of our guests. It sounds like we were successful during your stay! I hope you stay with us again the next time you are in Lake Mary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelers Rest, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Business brings me to Lake Mary, Fl on a fairly frequent basis. My second home there is the Hampton Inn and Suites. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and I am able to depend on Hampton for a nice hot breakfast and fast Internet connections in the public areas as well as in my room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryanWaldron, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your awesome review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Lake Mary! I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations of service! Our staff takes tremendous pride in creating a friendly, comfortable atmosphere where our guests feel at home. I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Mary
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
0.2 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Address: 850 Village Oak Ln, Lake Mary, FL 32746-4766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of both worlds from our quiet Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial Townpark. Our hotel is located in Lake Mary, FL, off Interstate 4. Walk to shops, restaurants and a movie theater in the adjacent retail center and find high-tech companies nearby.Our five-story hotel is 30 minutes from Orlando's Walt Disney World® and Universal® theme parks and 45 minutes from Daytona beaches and Daytona 500 racing. Treat the family to a sporting game at Amway Center or a day at the Central Florida Zoo. Discover boating and fishing at area lakes and golf courses near our hotel in Lake Mary, FL.Start your work or sightseeing day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning. Relax and refresh on one of our Lake Mary, FL hotel's comfortable king- or queen-sized beds. Each of our 130 guest rooms and suites is equipped with free WiFi, a 32-inch HDTV, microwave and mini-refrigerator. Upgrade to a Studio Suite for more room, a sofa bed, wet bar and DVD player. Plan tomorrow's activities while reclining on your bed using our convenient lap desk.Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at our Lake Mary, FL hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake Mary At Colonial Townpark
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary At Colonial Townpark Hotel Lake Mary
Hampton Inn Lake Mary
Lake Mary Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing