We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay, just like home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Waldport, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay, just like home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent three days here and brought groceries to cook dinner for family we were visiting. Worked out great! Staff is friendly, place well maintained. Free laundry. Stay here and you are less than am hour to Daytona, theme Parks, etc. For under $70 a night

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi Kat K,

Thank you for your comments we are happy that some of the unique amenities that Candlewoods provide such as the full size kitchen worked for you and your family. We are excited that we felt like home for you we look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future.

Thank you,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    46
    27
    6
    12
See reviews for
58
47
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

In town to watch a spring training game and though we would stay 3 nights here, only stayed 1! Once again we are Priority members and booked directly withthe hotel and not Expedia etc. and were given a room on the first floor right by the elevator, exercise rooms and laundry room, could it be any worse? Maybe they just don't like us!
It was supposed to be a King room, she told us they have no king rooms only queens, then why advertise this? Construction noise very early in the am just outside our room
The room looked nothing like the photos at all, stayed only 1night and checked out then next morning. Horrible bed with squeaky springs whenever you rolled over.
Then they wanted me to give them a favorable review on trip advisor, I don't think so.

There are much better hotels in the area, front desk staff was nice and recommended an excellent sushi place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Jillanna,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am sorry that you encountered some issues and the confusion over the room assignments and with the noise. We will use your comments to improve our efforts. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We booked a 2 bed room months is advance we arived with our two small kids , we go to our floor their is garabge bags sitting next to the garabe can about 12 ft from out room it smelled so bad , the room has a rotted floor in the corner by window, the AC cover was busted apart , we told the frontdesk , they can't do anything because they are book , the girl woulden't even take the garbage out wÓrst part it took 20 hours of driving to get there

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBBpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your candid comments regarding your stay at the candlewood suites lake mary. We strive to accomodate all bed-type requests, and in the event we cannot, we do our best to make similar accomodations. Our suites, which are larger than our deluxe guest rooms, offer nearly twice the amount of space, with a seperate dining area.
As you noted from our many outstanding reviews we take great pride in our hotel and operation. we strive to provide excellent service to our guests and hope you will contact us soon so that we can gain insight into your specific challenges.

You can reach me directly at your convenience at 407-585-3000#7803 or via email at cndllakemary@generationcompanies.com
Again, I apologize for your inconvenience and I look forward to speaking with you.

Rachid Alaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We only stayed for one night, and upon check-in when we got to our room I noticed it smelled like pet freshner and dog. I went back down to the front counter and Kristine was so nice and so helpful and immediately offered us another room to stay in that was great, very clean and had no smell! She even came up to the first room that we checked into to verify the smell and apologized before we went to the other room. Would definitely stay there again because there are alot of shops and eateries that are close by even though it is tucked away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbaloo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! Very kind of you to go out of your way to tell the world about your delightful stay and we certainly love to hear our guests' thoughts. I'll pass on the accolades to my front desk and housekeeping teams and appreciate, once again, you sharing your experience. We look forward to serving you during your next trip to lake Mary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have stayed here before, always friendly, and a great find when traveling with a dog., and a nice surrounding area to walk the dog. Good location, Tucked away, but very central location.. Good selection of eateries close by

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smotty54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Greetings,

we understand that your pets are part of the family and we make them part of our family too. Our primary objectives are for our guests to have FUN while providing a safe, positive and relaxing boarding experience for both you and your pet. Thank you for choosing the Candlewood suites lake Mary.

Rachid Alaoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Mary, FL over the Christmas and New Years holiday. The staff at Candlewood Suites are the greatest in the world. They make you feel like you are home and bend over backwards to make your stay the greatest. The room was clean and well equipped. The price is the best in the area. I stayed there from the middle of Dec, 2012 to the middle of Jan, 2013. And plan on staying there again in May 2013 for several months. You can not find a better place to stay with a staff that is both willing to help you and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi Ken,

Thank you for your comment I am happy to hear the staff made you holiday season relaxing. Our entire staff is committed to the best guest satisfaction possible! We look forward to staying with us again.

Thank you,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed at the candlewood suites in lake Mary over the thanksgiving holiday with my family. The rooms were very clean, the staff was extremely helpful, professional, and friendly. The setup of the room was perfect for my kids- not having to eat fast food every day was the best. I will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaSmith2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cndllakemary, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lake Mary, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your visit to lake mary. We strive to provide the best service and quality at a comfortable value. Again, thank you for your comments and feedback. We look forward for the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Candlewood Suites lake Mary.!
Rachid Alaoui
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lake Mary

Property: Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Address: 1130 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746-5465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lake Mary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our new Comforts of Home bedding collection. The Candlewood Suites hotel, Lake Mary-Orlando Florida wins Intercontinental Hotels Group's Torchbearer Award! This award is given to the top 5 hotels who have demonstrated excellent service and quality. The Candlewood Suites hotel Lake Mary - Orlando Florida is conveniently located off I-4 and Lake Mary Blvd, exit 98. This beautiful property is nestled in the center of a lush landscaped business park, just a short walk to Scholastic Book, ATT/Cingular Wireless, Progress Energy, McGraw Hill, and many other companies. All major attractions are within 15 to 20 miles of the hotel (Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom, Epcot, Downtown Disney, Blizzard Beach, Typhoon Lagoon and the Orlando Convention Center. Our guests enjoy free high-speed Internet, can cook a meal in their fully equipped kitchen, relax by our tranquil outdoor pool, borrow a favorite book or movie from our free lending library and purchase food and beverage items 24 hours a day from the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. The Orlando International Airport and the Sanford Orlando International Airport are conveniently located to the hotel and provide easy access to the Candlewood Suites Hotel Lake Mary - Orlando Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Candlewood Lake Mary
Lake Mary Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing