We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better in the past”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

it's a nice hotel....a standard business class hotel. it has a decent concierge lounge, decent gym. What didn't i like - they put me on the 2nd floor - i'm platinum elite and definitely this wasn't their best face. Even if i was not a Rewards member, they shouldn't have rooms like this. Why? I basically looked out onto a roof of another building, depessing, ugly, just....not nice. They should do better. It took what could have been a nice stay and made it ... disaster. One last thing- they give you just one bar of soap...purposely. Yes it's big - but you need one for the bath and one for the shower. They tell u - we have body wash for it for the sink...who would know. Just lame. Parking also difficult....as the hotel was sold out. Internet - spotty...bring a hot spot.

Room Tip: Don't get an odd # so you don't look over that ughly roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

TravelMan,

Thank you for your comments and we certainly appreciate the feedback.
Marriott has introduced a much more improved line of Bath Amenities
and I certainly agree it is a unique change. We should happily provide
additional soap when guests are less accepting to this chain wide rollout.

Feel free to contact me personally on your next visit and I will make sure
we locate a room on a higher floor for your enjoyment.

Hospitably Yours,

Bruce Skwarlo, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 379 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

My 2nd stay, last was a year 1/2 ago, and will definitely stay again. Super Friendly Staff, clean spacious accommodations, everything up to Marriott standards. Location is very convenient to shopping, entertainment, office parks, Sanford Airport and I-4 to Orlando and the area amusements, yet in a quiet suburban environment out of the "tourist" hustle and bustle one usually thinks of in Orlando vacations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFloridaRoadTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

AFloridaRoadTrip,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and selecting the
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary as your choice while visiting the
Central Florida area.

Hospitably Yours,

Bruce Skwarlo, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Friendly check-in. clean room, but ... no safe which is a nice option in most hotels, especially considering we had a concierge level room.
Went for the cocktails in the evening and there was not much out at all and all cocktails and wines were an extra charge.
Breakfast on the concierge level was not like a Ritz Carlton breakfast, but they did have eggs fixed different ways the two days we were there as well as hot oatmeal and a variety of other items. Nothing fancy, but convienient and fast with a pleasant staff person to help out.

Business services are available on the concierge level ... computers, printers, fax etc.

The location is close to I-4 and the Greenway as well as within walking distance of other restaurants and bars and shops. Some directly behind the hotel. A movie theater is within walking distance.

The bar downstairs was nice. A friendly staff and they try to make sure they can make you what you want even if they have to run to the kitchen for extra ingredients.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: A basic king room on the concierge level was worth the extra amount even though it was nothing like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelbee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

ShelBee67,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your last visit to our hotel. We hope
to see you again when you visit the Lake Mary area. By the way, My Favorite Car
of all time is the 1967 Shelby, so next time you visit please introduce yourself
so I can personally ask you about your screen name!

Hospitably Yours,

Bruce Skwarlo, C.H.A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed a few times now on business. Polite, friendly and helpful reception staff.

Shuttle bus available that will take you to local places shopping.

Love the beds in the Marriott, so comfortable and rooms are spotless.

Always enjoy staying here.

Room Tip: Nice restaurants at the back of the hotel, follow the garden path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

TeresaR,

Thank you for the Great comments about our Hotel.
Please come back soon!

Bruce Skwarlo, C.H.A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We came here expecting a standard, sterile business hotel but have to say that we were really pleasantly surprised. The staff here are taking happy pills or maybe there's just that wonderful rarity of a culture that permeates an entire company!
From the super friendly front desk (of course, they should be!), to the helpful folks who were staffing a conference at which I was speaking (keeping me in water so I could talk for a few hours) to the housekeeper who saw me struggling with my bags and helped me to the elevator with them. Shouldn't this all be standard at any hotel? Yes, but I travel a lot and it's simply not.
Location is super and close to every convenience, tons of restaurants, obviously great for Sanford Airport, but an easy ride down 417 to Orlando.
Property is very clean, not just the rooms but the meeting facilities too. We can't speak for the restaurant, bar or fitness center as we didn't use them, hence 4 stars.
We go to Orlando frequently and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanetbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Beanetbear,

Thank you so much for the wonderful and humorous comments. I need
to keep suppling my team with those Happy Pills if it will assure reviews
like yours! Next time you visit Lake Mary stop in our restaurant or
Espresso Bar for a Starbucks!

Hospitably Yours,

Bruce Skwarlo, C.H.A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The front desk staff was very fast, professional and polite during check-in, and offering ideas on where to eat locally. They were very accommodating as well. I stayed 3 nights for business meetings nearby. The hotel was clean and well maintained. I did not use any of the restaurants, business services, pool or other facilities, so I cannot comment on those, however the room was nice, clean, and sufficient for what I was there for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RRDUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

RRDUtah,

I was happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and
will pass along your wonderful comments regarding the high level
of service you received from our Desk team!
Please come back and visit us soon.

Hospitably Yours,

Bruce Skwarlo, C.H.A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very nice property, well cared for. Rooms are nice and clean. They have good food also. They have a great brick oven pizza right next door, it is convenient to many other restaurants as well. I would stay there again when traveling to this area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al0haislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

AlohaIslandGirl,

Thank you for the kind comments about our hotel and I was happy to hear
you enjoyed our location and amenities!

Hospitably Yours,

Bruce Skwarlo, C.H.A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#5 of 12 in Lake Mary
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando Marriott Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Marriott Lake Mary

Address: 1501 International Pkwy, Lake Mary, FL 32746-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#9 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range: $187 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orlando Marriott Lake Mary 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally renovated Hotel in August 2011! Top Guest Service Award Winning Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Orlando Marriott Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Marriott Lake Mary
Lake Mary Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing