We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
Nearby Hotels
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary(Lake Mary)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary(Lake Mary)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$160
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
170
142
46
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
142
46
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungefront deskattended a conferencenice hotelconference hotelrestaurant optionshotel barwalking distancehotel shuttlesanford airportoatmealgreat staffwould stay here againroom was spotlessmini fridgeking bedup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 385 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I believe Marriott to be one of the best Brand Names in Hotels and this property did not disappoint. Everything was excellent from the friendly staff to the clean, comfortable spacious rooms. Very well located to the resorts and attractions in the area as well as other towns.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

SteveA,

An Excellent review for hotel and our Team!
Thanks so much Steve and I hope your Usual
Travel keeps you returning to the Marriott Family
of Hotels!

Hospitably Yours,

Bruce Skwarlo, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I attended a conference here and enjoyed my stay. Several restaurants are within walking distance. The little French cafe for lunch was my favorite. The hotel is just a couple of blocks from I-4, and there are plenty of parking areas. The front desk, bar/breakfast, and cleaning staff were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Michele,

Thanks for the wonderfully Classy review and we are happy that you enjoyed
Your conference and our hotel. Please return in the future if your
Travels bring you back to Central Florida!

Hospitably Yours,

Bruce Skwarlo, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed on the executive floor, so didn't need to use the restaurants. My room was typical in format for an American hotel, slightly dated by European standards, but good all the same.

The location of this hotel is great. It's a short walk to a number of great night spots - bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: I stayed on the executive floor and had access to the executive lounge for breakfast - that worked out very well for me.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Felker,

Happy you enjoyed the location of our hotel and appreciate your
Comments.

Bruce Skwarlo, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed for two nights and all was good. The hotel is clean, service friendly and even meals were good. Nice pool and gym to work out and get some sun. Lots of places to eat nearby and there is a great running trail that runs along the front driveway of the property. The flatbread with mushrooms, goat cheese, and arugula in the hotel bar was delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBarker34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

JBarker,

Thanks for visiting the Orlando Marriott Lake Mary and the great review of
our hotel and our amenities!
Hope to host you again soon.

Hospitably Yours,

Bruce Skwarlo, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I am here for for several weeks for a work assignment and have really enjoyed my stay. Largely due to the professionalism, friendliness & the smiles of the staff. The front desk staffers, concierge lounge staffers & the cleaning people have all been exceedingly nice, helpful & professional, especially Sabina Swanson at the front desk who stands out. The rooms are also clean and comfortable...I have also particularly enjoyed the breakfast in the concierge level. Also walking distance to the hotel is an area of great restaurants and dining options for this suburban location like Fish Bones. It is not close to the airport nor downtown Orlando but it is not too far away. People in the Lake Mary area are very nice also. If you come near the area this is a great place to consider staying.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FinnyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Orlando Marriott Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Finnygo,
Thank you so much for visiting our hotel and your wonderful comments
About our hotel and Team! I will personally thank Sabrina for going out
Of her way to make your visit enjoyable!

Hospitably Yours,

Bruce Skwarlo, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews