We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lake Mary
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent Greek cuisine - and many gluten-free options, too!”
Review of Greek Village

Greek Village
Ranked #2 of 176 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We ate lunch at Greek Village before boarding the Autotrain; and excellent choice if you are gluten-intolerant. Everything was authentic and very good - although the stuffed grape leaves would have been even better if served chilled (a minor quibble). We took two orders of the vegetarian ones for the train trip. The place was busy - a good sign - with many repeat customers - an even better sign. The staff, especially Katie, was excellent and attentive. Definitely recommended, and we will be back!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank T4594VLjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 178 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

I always love getting a Gyro from this spot. Their soup is also great and fresh salads. The spice on the French fries is SO yummy!! Super busy at lunchtime. Well worth the wait.

Date of visit: February 2019
3  Thank SullyC2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Finding this restaurant can seem difficult but don’t give up. It is located in a large shopping center on the side. Persevere—it is worth the search. We went for an early dinner and watched the place fill with customers who obviously were regulars and treated like family by a friendly, knowledgeable staff. We had the gyro plate with a side of green beans with garlic and tomatoes. The beans were so delicious- I may never eat green beans any other way!! I was less interested in the Greek potatoes...good, but I’m not a big potato person. The gyro was well seasoned but mine was a bit dry. But all in all the food was really good and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Intrepid256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Family owned and operated, very friendly, excellent food and well priced. We often take our visitors there for meals. Closed on Sundays.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Very good food at reasonable prices.my husband had the gyro platter which was very good . I had a Greek salad. It is a small place and casual.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 931jeanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Village also viewed

Lake Mary, Central Florida
Lake Mary, Central Florida
 
Lake Mary, Central Florida
Lake Mary, Central Florida
 
Lake Mary, Central Florida
Sanford, Central Florida
 

Been to Greek Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing