We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek Village is A Must”
Review of Greek Village

Greek Village
Ranked #2 of 146 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Greek Village is A Must”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is the best Greek restaurant in Central Florida. They offer many wonderful authentic greek food choices. The food is fresh and always prepared to order. The service is great. Greek food lovers will not be disappointed in this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoLakeMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    26
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“love Gyros here”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice staff but the guy kneed down in our table for taking our orders and giving us idea about the food which seems weird!
gyro is really good here and i had some type of eggplant dish which was good as well.
the decoration could be better and more match to their menu and food.
I will go back here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phenom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Favorite Eating Choice in Area”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great authentic greek food choices, and the popularity was apparent based upon the full seating. Quantity and quality made this a great choice. Friendly staff made the visit very enjoyable. Give it a try.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Greek with a Smile”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

What is your fancy, Leg of Lamb, Souvlaki, Gyro, Dolmades, Spanikopita or whatever Greek your heart desires, you'll find it here. I don't mean just find it, I mean find it done well, served with a smile and at the right value. As a restaurateur myself, my hat is off to the entire staff and family at Greek Village; you're all amazing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DannyB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very good meal, friendly smiling faces, overall a diner feel”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice local, non chain where you can have a great authentic plate of Greek food. This won't appeal to everyone, and it's not an overly kid friendly place. Great spot to have a sit down lunch. The atmosphere is more like a take out diner than a restaurant. We enjoy the food here; most recent visit I had chicken pita pizza and hubby had a gyro platter. For a family owned place we were surprised that we weren't able to get a side of hummus with our meal, we would have to get the full appetizer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Village also viewed

 
Sanford, Central Florida
 

Been to Greek Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing