We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and quality (for Signature Suite)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Zurich
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and quality (for Signature Suite)”
Reviewed August 11, 2010

The first tme I have stayed at this hotel (usually use others in the vicinity and neighborhood) and I was totally taken by surprise by the quality and value. But most of all it is down to the level of service and friendlliness of the staff, in particular Julietta at the desk. Always had a friendly and 'can do' attitude to all my requests, which you don't always genuinely experience. She is super nice, professional and anticipated my needs when I had an early check out. She really made the stay really warm and pleasant. Even when I arrived late and checked in way after hours and was not 100% sure about the location of the room, the receptionist, Dale, made every effort to offer alternatives. I stayed in the signature suite which is very good quality. One criticism is that I thought the ground floor location of my room which did not have net curtains was a little surprising. Please consider putting up a net curtain option for the ground floor rooms for added discretion. I will defo consider staying again as will other friends and family who also compared the quality and service versus the other options in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    57
    18
    22
    19
See reviews for
53
27
47
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2010

The first tme I have stayed at this hotel (usually use others in the vicinity and neighborhood) and I was totally taken by surprise by the quality and value. But most of all it is down to the level of service and friendlliness of the staff, in particular Julietta at the desk. Always had a friendly and 'can do' attitude to all my requests, which you don't always genuinely experience. She is super nice, professional and anticipated my needs when I had an early check out. She really made the stay really warm and pleasant. Even when I arrived late and checked in way after hours and was not 100% sure about the location of the room, the receptionist, Dale, made every effort to offer alternatives. I stayed in the signature suite which is very good quality. One criticism is that I thought the ground floor location of my room which did not have net curtains was a little surprising. Please consider putting up a net curtain option for the ground floor rooms for added discretion. I will defo consider staying again as will other friends and family who also compared the quality and service versus the other options in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Hotel in great location but very, very dirty. I consider myself a very picky guest so take this for what it's worth. Decor very dated. Rooms are not very clean. Caked up dirt on the fixtures. Smells of food in the rooms. Smell of marijuana as you walk into the front door area. I think there are permanent guests there so watch out!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lambnads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2010

When we could not find a room anywhere we felt we could afford, we stopped at the Extended Stay Hotel in Lake Mary, knowing we would get the same answer as all the others--no rooms available. And we did. However, we had a kind and compassionate front desk lady, unlike the other places we had stopped at. She got out her list of nearby hotels, called several for us, and got the same answer--no room available. When she heard of our plight (My husband had told me we would just have to sleep in the car at a rest area), she told us to wait a minute. My spirits rose. She made another phone call, then informed us she could give us a room there. I couldn't believe that the price was within our price range. She was our guardian angel that night. The room was spacious and roomy, the beds comfortable, and we got a good night's sleep. Thanks to Marge Torres!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caprsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine,FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2009

The hotel seems older. We pay extra to have the "signature decor". You got a better looking bedspread and curtains. Still not great. My in-laws got a standard room. The rooms were bare with the exception of the furniture. The walls were bare. They have smoking rooms which made my father-in-law happy. Wouldn't stay there again. There are better options for about the same money.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_blackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2009

My husband and I stayed one night before a flight out of the Sanford Orlando airport after "winning" a bid on Priceline. Maybe this is an OK facility for an extended stay, but it was not a good hotel experience. Our room was slightly squalid - not dirty, but just didn't feel like it had been cleaned well before our arrival. The lack of amenities was a real problem - there was no coffee for the coffee maker, no hairdryer, no shampoo, no closet. The bed was small with cheap, old bedding. In addition, the front desk was closed when we checked out early. All in all, not a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Va_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, FL
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2008

Reasonably priced. Friendly desk staff. Nice kitchenette area in room. Clean room.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank EKBrodue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
#10 of 12 in Lake Mary
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd

Property: Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd
Address: 1036 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay America Orlando/ Lake Mary is a newly renovated hotel. It's features include flat panel televisions, euro top mattresses, full kitchens and recliners in every room. The hotel is located in the heart of the Lake Mary business district. Free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lake Mary
Lake Mary Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing