We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marissa, Marissa, Marissa!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I arrived into MCO on June 12 late in the evening. I called the hotel and Marissa answered. I did not have a rental car, and needed to get to their location from MCO. Marissa helped me figure out how to get there. It was around 9:45pm, I was able to get the last public bus to the last sun rail closest to the hotel, and she called me a cab. When I got there she completely understood the ordeal I had gone through to get there and supplied me with a list of eateries in the area, and my key, with an easy check in.

The rooms were great. Great internet, and a great kitchen (though I did not use it). I will definitely stay here again on my next visit.... Please give Marissa a big hello and a raise!!! She went above and beyond helping me.

Room Tip: I had a king size bed, with full kitchen, and could not really say much else to give insight on how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iammrperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 255 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

I was a resident of Lake Mary, Florida, and sold my home quite quickly. I needed to find somewhere to stay with my daughter who was recovering from surgery and was yet to be released from the care of her doctor there. So we checked into the Extended Stay in Lake Mary for what we thought would be two weeks.

There were issues with cleanliness that I could never get addressed. The floor of our room was so dirty that your feet would be black from walking barefoot on it. I repeatedly questioned why there were no automatic door options as I am disabled and struggle so with bad knees and spent the days we were there constantly caught between the two doors to the lobby trying to bring in belongings or groceries, etc. The deal breaker for us was when the third shift manager told me she couldn't exchange my dollars for quarters to use the laundry (a few minutes past 11pm) because in her words, "I am not going to risk having someone come in here and hold a gun to my head for a few quarters so the rule is no change on my shift".....safety trumps everything in my book and once that idea was planted I simply couldn't continue to stay given everything else that was wrong. The main manager from the day shift was cordial and generally helpful but my interactions with most of his staff involved a lot of eye rolling and finger pointing and generally making me feel like a unicorn whenever I tried to resolve an issue. For instance I was being told that my experience with the third shift employee was unheard of...she has been there 12 years and never once had anyone had an issue and in fact people had reported that I was rude. That was when a young man spoke up behind me in line and said, "the lady from the desk late at night? She was so disrespectful to me last night I almost left"....

I was also challenged as to whether the room was as dirty as I claimed. It took me several hours to transfer all our things to a different hotel, but the last thing I did on the way out was to take a white wash cloth, wet it, and wipe it across the floor in the kitchen area. It came up positively black...the same as five days prior when we checked in and I requested
service to no avail. The manager looked positively stunned when I gave him the wash cloth and did amend part of our bill.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had to find last minute accommodations for an unlimited amount of time. After research, and going to several hotels we chose the Extended Stay at 1036 Greenwood Blvd. The hotel is beautifully remodeled. The area of the city in which the hotel is situated is safe and has numerous restaurants, grocery stores (convenient for stocking kitchen), and entertainment venues. There were occassions where I had to rely on the staff for personal business, they handled each occassion with professionalism and timeliness. I can't say enough for the hotel and its staff. The entire experience was a life saver

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

No complains, good service, friendly staff, clean rooms, good location, not far from Stanford International airport, affordable price
Tina was great at the front desk
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wneto2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have stayed at several comparable hotels in the Orlando area and after my visit to the Lake Mary Extended Stay, I must say I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. It was an enjoyable stay and I intend to return on my next visit.
The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
The area is close to major restaurants, shopping and the interstate which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mrbrown55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The room we stated in was dirty and smelly. I believe the entire hotel needs a complete and thorough cleaning. I couldn't sleep most of the night due to the odor. We could hear people walking around all night upstairs. The refrigerator/freezer periodically made a clicking noise. The ac didn't seem to work properly as it was felt humid in the room.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

You expect comfort, cleanliness, safety, and promised amenities from a hotel, delivered at the level commensurate with the price. This hotel delivered a bit more than expected for the price making it a good value.
I had to actually have an extended stay at this property, and what raised this experience to a much higher level were the people. They were all friendly, kind and made an effort to address me by name. But more importantly they strive to go the extra yard and act as concierges - totally unexpected and much appreciated! The night clerk, Ursula, stands out as a true gem - very knowledgeable, and when she promises something it gets done. Her actions, mirrored by other staffers, sold me on this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sciencesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
#10 of 12 in Lake Mary
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd

Address: 1036 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range: $85 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay America Orlando/ Lake Mary is a newly renovated hotel. Its features include flat panel televisions, euro top mattresses, full kitchens and recliners in every room. The hotel is located in the heart of the Lake Mary business district. Free wifi. Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lake Mary
Lake Mary Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing