We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Lake Mary, Florida
1 review
“Nice and affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The complete staff at Extended Stay America in Lake Mary are very courteous and helpful.
Family and Pet friendly.
The rooms are clean and in good shape, and provide all the necessities that make you feel at home away from home.
Everything is accessible within reasonable walking/driving distance: shopping, pharmacies, restaurants, theme parks, local and statewide businesses, etc.
Overall, a nice place to stay. Keep up the great work!!! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoESH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Orlando - Lake Mary. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment all the way down to your guest laundry. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels location.

Sincerely, Shawn Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    52
    15
    18
    14
See reviews for
47
25
37
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Comfortable bed, good value and good location. Close to grocery store, Target and restaurants. Just need to fix drawer on room. Nice to have laundry facilities. At $4 a load to wash and dry it's a deal. staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wmu4889483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Juiletta is wonderful , she made my stay warm and comfortable, always with a smile. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was always friendly and smiling,answering any questions that I had. Will defiantly come back to this ESA @ Lake Mary. Thank You Juiletta for going out of ur way for ur guest and all the questions that I had. Great wifi, and breakfast ... Thanks again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momalley31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoESH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Orlando - Lake Mary. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Sincerely, Shawn Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Great staff good value. Being on foot there was some hiking to get to restaurants; with a car no problem. Stayed 6 nights. Good Laundry. Very friendly staff. Have them explain the different service options for your room at check in and set it up before you get busy with anything else

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ProTraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoESH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Orlando - Lake Mary. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Sincerely, Shawn Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is very economical ,especially for longer stays and staffs are very friendly. I have to mention Julietta because she was very helpful and always had a smile on her face. She was always ready to help. In fact this hotel was very economical than an apartment because it provides free wifi, unlimited local calls, refrigerator, fridge, microwave and an iron box in the room for a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vipinvx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoESH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Orlando - Lake Mary. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Sincerely, Shawn Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Julietta was extremely helpful with whatever questions we had and always had a smile on her face. She was glad to help us and went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and clean and we will definitely stay again. Thank you for all your help during our visit. Well wishes to you, Julietta!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abc311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoESH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Orlando - Lake Mary. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Sincerely, Shawn Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I had forgotten how 'basic' this chain is. There were some things I missed ... a comfortable chair for one ... they provided a recliner that was VERY uncomfortable, The bed was okay, 4 pillows was nice to have. I do wish they would spray something when they cleaned the room to kill the cooking smells..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoESH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Orlando - Lake Mary. Given our company's commitment to superior guest service, it was great to read about your positive experience with our staff. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. You certainly have my sincerest apologies.

We know that you have several lodging options, which is why it is so important to us that we provide you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. We are in the process of changing out our current recliners as needed. I do take seriously your concern, and promise that we will continue to look for ways to make sure every guest is as comfortable as possible when staying with us.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.

Sincerely, Shawn Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd

Property: Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd
Address: 1036 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay America Orlando/ Lake Mary is a newly renovated hotel. It's features include flat panel televisions, euro top mattresses, full kitchens and recliners in every room. The hotel is located in the heart of the Lake Mary business district. Free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lake Mary
Lake Mary Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing