We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Indian food!”

Memories of India II
Ranked #45 of 146 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good Indian food!”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I love love love this restaurant. I am Indian and I love thier food, their new decor, and we always have great service. Never had a bad experience here. Food is always delicious and well prepared.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank m3stargyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“They had me Champagne Brunch sold me with Mango Ice Cream”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

13.95 Champagne Sunday Brunch, The Naan is awesome and most of the food is pretty tasty. Its a small place, so sometimes you have to wait but the Mango Ice Cream is worth it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Always a favorite! Fantastic food and great service”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

My husband and I are frequent visitors of Memories of India. It's some of the best Indian food we've had. The staff is great- very friendly and attentive. The waitstaff know your order after you visit a few times and always have a warm greeting.
They have great suggestions if you want to try something new and the kitchen will make your food as spicy or non-spicy as you'd like.
We've never been there for brunch yet but the lunch menu has great values on it also.
They also do take-out if you want to eat at home.
We highly recommend this location and their delicious food and fabulous staff. :)

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food- maybe go for lunch first”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I enjoyed this place for dinner. I went with my daughter who has been several times for lunch. She said that she was disappointed with the value for dinner as the lunch menu is more inexpensive and provides the pita bread with the meal. The appetizer they give you when you sit down is ridiculous. We didn't like it. Tastes almost like garlic flavored doritoes. But we did enjoy the lamb in tomotoes with fresh herbs. Comes with rice and the portions were plentiful enough for both of us with some left over. We arrived before the dinner crowd on a Saturday night and did pass a dirty table on our way to be seated, but by the time we were done with our meal all tables were occupied, no waiting. Take out was busy. I'll come back, but probably would like to see what lunch is about.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cwendeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Take out service all wrong!”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

After reading the previous review, I opted to call ahead and pick up my order. I was told 25 minutes but when I arrived,I had to wait an additional ten minutes for anyone to even acknowledge me. Granted, they were quite busy. I looked around and noticed almost all the tables had their dirty plates shoved to the side and looking around for their waiter. I only saw two people waiting on tables, and honestly, these men could not be moving any slower.

Once I arrived back to my hotel, I was so disappointed to find that the chicken dish had TWO small pieces of meat, and the rest potatoes... seriously? On another rip off, while small, it its a principal point...menu on line states my #7 chicken tikka is $9.00 but my receipt shows I paid $9.50.

In addition, my business partner ordered a #5 from the dinner menu (tandoori shrimp) but instead got #5 from the lunch menu.... so ended up with potatoes in a spinach sauce. It was cold, AND cost the same as a shrimp meal, $8.95??? So disappointing... Lesson learned. Enter at your own risk!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Islandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memories of India II also viewed

 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to Memories of India II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing