We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch time favorite”

The Vineyard Wine Company
Ranked #24 of 146 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Vineyard Wine Company in Lake Mary is an award-winning restaurant & wine bar which quickly earned a reputation for great wine, a casual "drop-by-anytime" atmosphere and fabulous food at a reasonable price. The sensational menu ranges from tapas and burgers to tenderloin and seafood to a delicious brunch menu. View our online calendar to discover complimentary tastings, wine dinners, live entertainment and daily specials.
DeLand, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch time favorite”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My mother and I work together and this is our Friday lunch spot. The atmosphere is great, the service is better and the food is fantastic. Reasonable price and portion sizes, The appetizers are fantastic. We love the house slinky chips, the bruschetta and the toasted ravioli.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    32
    13
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good, will go back”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Sat at a height top table. Very good server. Had 3 Tapas dishes. Truffle fries, chicken nachos, small cheese plate. All excellent and I felt reasonably priced. Good crowd. Nice bar. Some locals who were fairly snobby, but nothing out of control. Will definitely go back to try some other menu items.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stellus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The crab and fried green tomatoes was excellent. Our server was very attentive. Everyone enjoyed their meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent food and wine”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This restaurant has very good food every time we go. We especially like the mani sandwich and meat loaf. There are many different wines here, many not on the wine list. Ask for a recommendation. The service is also excellent. Nice atmosphere with an overstuffed sofa and chairs near a fireplace. The new additional room is very nice and cozy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kakidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Everything was great. Food fabulous (eggs Benedict, Maui Mahi special fish sandwich, meatloaf Sandwich). Service friendly and efficient.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BudSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vineyard Wine Company also viewed

 

Been to The Vineyard Wine Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing