We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and wine”

The Vineyard Wine Company
Ranked #33 of 145 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent food and wine”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This restaurant has very good food every time we go. We especially like the mani sandwich and meat loaf. There are many different wines here, many not on the wine list. Ask for a recommendation. The service is also excellent. Nice atmosphere with an overstuffed sofa and chairs near a fireplace. The new additional room is very nice and cozy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kakidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    32
    13
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
203 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Everything was great. Food fabulous (eggs Benedict, Maui Mahi special fish sandwich, meatloaf Sandwich). Service friendly and efficient.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BudSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“This place is just average...”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This place is just average...it has gone down over the past year or so...

Food Service is so so.

The bar service pretty good.

Other then that...I haven't been back in a few months because I wasn't overly pleased with the price we paid for a meal that was kind of BLAH!



Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank yanksgirlinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake mary, fl
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent wine and appetizers!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great spot across from Dexters and by the AmStar movie theater in Lake Mary. Excellent outdoor seating (although a limited amount). And they have a lovely large fireplace (hard to find around here) next to a cozy overstuffed couch and chair. Great for vising and appetizers as well. Their full menu seems more like small plates but all very appetizing. Don't miss the truffle fries; to die for!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mainlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Why are they so snobby here?”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This place has the potential to be very good, they just haven't hit the mark yet.
Eaten here a few times, service always leaves a lot to be desired. Food is sometimes great and sometimes not.
Have walked out probably as much as we've stayed. If I am seated and no one comes over within 10 minutes-they're not getting my money!
We go to Napa once a year so are fairly knowledgable about wine, so never really understood the snobbery from management that exists here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jjmmff625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vineyard Wine Company also viewed

 

Been to The Vineyard Wine Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing