We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wine and appetizers!”

The Vineyard Wine Company
Ranked #26 of 146 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Vineyard Wine Company in Lake Mary is an award-winning restaurant & wine bar which quickly earned a reputation for great wine, a casual "drop-by-anytime" atmosphere and fabulous food at a reasonable price. The sensational menu ranges from tapas and burgers to tenderloin and seafood to a delicious brunch menu. View our online calendar to discover complimentary tastings, wine dinners, live entertainment and daily specials.
lake mary, fl
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent wine and appetizers!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great spot across from Dexters and by the AmStar movie theater in Lake Mary. Excellent outdoor seating (although a limited amount). And they have a lovely large fireplace (hard to find around here) next to a cozy overstuffed couch and chair. Great for vising and appetizers as well. Their full menu seems more like small plates but all very appetizing. Don't miss the truffle fries; to die for!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mainlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    32
    13
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Why are they so snobby here?”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This place has the potential to be very good, they just haven't hit the mark yet.
Eaten here a few times, service always leaves a lot to be desired. Food is sometimes great and sometimes not.
Have walked out probably as much as we've stayed. If I am seated and no one comes over within 10 minutes-they're not getting my money!
We go to Napa once a year so are fairly knowledgable about wine, so never really understood the snobbery from management that exists here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jjmmff625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow, what's happening”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

When the Vineyard first opened up, the food quality was fantastic, as were the menu choices.
The restaurant has drastically reduced the menu items, and removed one of the best items on the menu, “Beef Carpaccio". Probably one of the best I've ever had…I love beef Carpaccio, and this was out of this world (the Carpaccio was seared and smoked, and served with a light aioli and greens), it was the smokiness that made it unique.
A good friend (Chef), who has travelled Europe extensively, and absolutely is a food nut, would come visit us from South Florida, not only to see us, but to eat at the Vineyard (specifically the Beef Carpaccio). What a disappointment, when he find out is no longer offered.
I think the Vineyard has missed the mark by removing this item, and in reducing the menu to less than average menu offering.
I have patronized the Vineyard since it opened but I believe it has lost its luster.
I hope they get it together, as I also believe it could be a fantastic restaurant with its vast wine selections and quaint atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flyfishfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
269 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“All lovers of good food, excellent wine and wonderful music should patronize The Vineyard Wine Company”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We spent a perfect evening at the Vineyard. Our first impression was our excellent server, Tim. Tim was the ultimate server, helpful, funny, there when we needed him, checking on us just at the right time and making wonderful suggestions.
There are some wonderful wines on the smaller menu, but, make sure you ask for the larger wine menu. They have some wonderful wines, some that are very hard to find.
We ordered off the tapas menu in order to try several things.
The truffle fries were wonderful, light and cripsy, not too salty, just the right seasonings. Our favorite tapas were the braised oxtail crepes and the pork belly special. The crepes were filled with the most wonderful flavorful oxtail in a light crepe with the most wonderful cream sauce made from borsin cheese. The pork belly was meaty and fall apart tender. All of the tapas were so delicious, but those were our favorites.
And then there is the guitarist. He had a wonderful voice and was so good on the guitar. We wish the folks in for a football game at the bar had been a little quieter and listened to the musician. He is very talented. The restaurant should be filled with food, wine, and music lovers on the weekends who could appreciate what a treasure this place is.
When in Lake Mary, this will be our favorite place to visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelbee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place. Great food/drinks.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Delicious food, great drinks, great service, great prices and a wonderful happy hour. What more needs to be said?

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danielxcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vineyard Wine Company also viewed

 

Been to The Vineyard Wine Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing