We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in the Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Samurai Sushi

Samurai Sushi
Ranked #59 of 145 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
132 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best in the Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

When compared to the mush pricier establishments offering the same fair, Samurai has them beat hands down. Fresh sushi, tasty rolls and friendly unpretentious service. Sometimes I am not interested in the frills of a busy plaza, big time menu, or "big" name establishment.
If you like good sushi fast and at a great value, then this is the place for you

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DannyB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Florida
1 review
“BEST SUSHI IN LAKE MARY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great sushi, affordable price, great service!! Awesome Happy Hour!! Tony (Chef) and Phiona, along with Chad and Frankie all the perfect crew! Best sushi for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Japenses/Chinese Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Samurai Sushi is the most wonderful restaurant ever! The service is very fast anf friendly too. Also, the prices are very reasonable and the food is amazing! It has to be my families favorite Japanese and Chinese restaurant! All of the food is made with passion, creativity, time, and happiness. Samurai Sushi has a huge menu with soups, salads, sushi, noodles, rice, tempura, katsu, teriyaki, and much more. You are sure to find something you will love! We always enjoy going to Samurai Sushi! The waiters are kind, the service is extremely fast, the prices are perfect, and the food is the best ever!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teddy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great happy hour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is really good sushi and it's a bargain during their weekday happy hour (M-F 5-6:30, I think). Suprisingly, there is never a big crowd, so the service is super quick.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best sushi restaurant in Lake Mary/Heathrow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were introduced to samurai sushi through my brother. Ever since then we have never went to eat sushi anywhere else. Samurai sushi has a very nice selection of rolls and plenty of meals(not sushi) to please everyone's palate. Kids menu is bigger than most. The staff is always pleasant and attentive when we are there. Weekday happy hour (5-7)with a decent variety of rolls and $1 sushi/sashimi pieces. Convenient location in the heathrow/lake mary area right off of I-4(exit 98). If you are looking for great tasting sushi at a reasonable price with friendly service and you're in the lake Mary/Heathrow area, bypass Amura and head over to Samurai sushi. You will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kip1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Samurai Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing