We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Samurai Sushi

Samurai Sushi
Ranked #58 of 145 Restaurants in Lake Mary
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Quite and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We have visited Samurai Sushi a few times and order the sushi lunch box special. It comes with salad, miso soup, rice, noodles and cucumber/squid salad. Service has never been a problem and it is usually quite when we visit. The price is reasonable. We try ordering other sushi from the menu and have not been disappointed. Keep in mind they close after lunch at 2:30 and open for dinner at 5:00.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alwaysfun2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

The sushi is fresh and a good value during happy hour. Don't forget to have a Kirin with your dinner.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geocache5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Less Than Spectacular Sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

I wish I could give this place 2.5 stars. The atmosphere is nice with the usual Japanese decor and it is usually not busy, so it's quiet. The service is just ok - not the most attentive I've experienced. I've been there at least 3 times. The sushi rolls have never been very good. I kept coming back thinking it would get better - maybe I just didn't get the right roll or maybe they were having an off-day. The last time I went there it was because Fuji Sushi had closed in Lake Mary. I was craving some sushi rolls, so my husband and I thought we'd give it another try. We were very dissapointed. We ordered both high end and mid-priced sushi rolls. All of them tasted the same, no matter what was on top or inside. I could not distinguish any of the ingredients inside the rolls. If the rolls weren't bland, they were salty - almost intolerably salty. I don't think we will be back for a very long time.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheEsquires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
2 reviews
“Best Sushi in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

This is my choice for Sushi in Lake Mary. Inventive rolls, but what really brings me in over and over are the cuts of White Tuna (Escolar), Tuna, and Salmon. Never had a bad meal here and am a frequent diner. Have a decent happy hour menu as well.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dangriffeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Samurai Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing