We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oink Oink”
Review of Fresh on the Fly - CLOSED

Fresh on the Fly
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Fresh on the Fly provides a healthy alternative for our customers while making a healthy environmental choices for our planet. We reduce paper and plastic plate and utensil waste by replacing replacing paper and plastics with china and plant-based products..
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oink Oink”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I love Fresh on the Fly, Had Lunch my good friend from work today, and it was the best. They are awyas so nice and the fish is always so fresh. Love the Mahi Mahi cheese steak spinich wrap. Yummo!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AKW2071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    29
    12
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
232 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 702 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Mouthwatering Blackened Mahi-Mahi BLT is outta this world, yum. I've been here several times for lunch and I can't get enough of the offerings here. The Fly Fish Tacos are so good. Then there's the Hand Cut French Fries. Everything here has so much flavor. With fresh fish on display when you walk in to get you thinking what you can have next. Excellent food quality and great staff, I'm going to be back a lot more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Love2TrvlMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Seafood!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Everything we ate was excellent. Nice portions. Unassuming store front. The entrees look and taste delicious. Not abusive on your wallet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MARKWING65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Fast service great attitude, we showed up right before they close and they were pleased to serve us with a smile

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Finally....a great seafood place!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have been here 4 times now and oh man is it good! First the workers...everyone from the chefs in the kitchen to the servers are very nice and attentive! You MUST get the mahi bites appetizer...there is a basket full of moist, perfectly cooked fish and the sauces that come with them are just as good!! The fried green tomatoes have been a hit or miss (2 out of the 4 times that we ordered them they were a little greasy and undercooked but when they are done right they are VERY good). The fried shrimp, chix/waffles, mahi sandwich and fish tacos were all amazing! I live about 30 min from here but do not mind driving past all the other chain seafood places to get some really good, really fresh fish!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisNCarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh on the Fly also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing