We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Lake Mary
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - good location”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at the Westin as part of a Daytona 500 package.

The hotel felt very new, friendly staff at reception and in the bar/restaurant and the location is excellent with a decent amount of restaurants walkable from the hotel.

Free parking!

As Starwood Gold got a room upgrade and $15 food and beverage even though it was booked by another company as part of a package which was nice.

The only problem was housekeeping not quite up to scratch - they didn't clean glasses or the sink properly and a few things were left lying about the floor. We usually wouldn't mind but we had left them a decent tip in the morning!

Would certainly use the hotel again if in the area. Very good for Daytona - we were back 60 minutes after the checkered flag.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayneAndMatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    169
    62
    30
    22
See reviews for
167
150
44
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Were told because we used Expedia the specific room we paid for wasnt guaranteed and wasnt available. Instead of two queens we were given one king bed. All rooms were full no other room was availabe to us. We were offered a portable single bed and had that. There was NO refridgerator in room we got one brought in.The first morning we had no hot water pressure. The FREE! WiFi didnt work for me and desk staff couldnt fix it either. I gave up and went "dark for 48 hours. All of this for around $150 a night average. Disgusting. We were never referred to a manager never compensated in any way.We will never go back here for Daytona race attendace.westin and Expedia smarten up!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agj232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Service was horrible and unprofessional, room was not cleaned until 6:39pm. Would not stay here again!!! Was so looking forward to a nice weekend in a four
star hotel this was more like a 1 star. Retrain your staff Westin!

Heather, Kissimmee

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heatmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete V, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Heather;

I was concerned to read that your Valentine's weekend did not meet your expectations. If a speciat time for a room make up is requested we normally accomodate those efficiently. I appologize that we did not meet those expectations. Please contact me directly so I can understand where and why we failed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

A bright and light lobby area which was full of happy seminar attendees when we arrived, and surprisingly quiet when they left! Friendly staff. The room had a very large bathroom & a useful connect all media box. I would have preferred milk for my morning coffee to the non dairy creamer, but over all a good stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete V, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Clair M
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I recognize your desire for milk with your coffee but unfortunately the health ramifications of keepng milk in guestrooms prohibit us from attempting this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

REASON FOR VISITING: I selected this hotel due to the close proximity to the Sanford International Airport. I had a 6 AM flight and wanted to position myself close to the airport so that I could arrive on time for such an early departure.

PROS:
The decor of this hotel was very trendy. If you want to support businesses that are "green," then this hotel is certainly one of them. Guests must insert their key cards into a wall slot, which then allows the electricity to work in the room. If the key card is removed, then the electricity to the room is disables. I thought this was a neat feature. Front desk staff members were friendly and helpful during the check-in process.

CONS:
I agree with other reviews that reference the paper thin walls. I could hear the conversation of the guests in the next room when they were speaking at a normal volume which did not make for a good night of sleep. Paper thin walls. However, I have not experienced this problem at any other Westin hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingZestfully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete V, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear travelingZestfully;

I am concerned that you experienced noise from the neighboring room and will research this infrequent occurrance.
Thank you for pointing out the hotels many positive features which include our sustainabillity initiatives.
We hape to have your patronage on a return vist
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne,fl
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Only stayed for a one night visit, but enjoyed the little time we had there. The property is very new looking and room was very nice and clean. The one thing we did notice was the friendliness of the evening check-in staff...not always the case at many Westin properties. It is located adjacent to many shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ga2rgirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete V, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear ga2rgirl65,

Thank you for taking the time to share your commments. Please return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband, mom, dad, brother, mother in law, father in law and I stayed here on New Year's Eve for the third year in a row. As usual it was a great stay. The rooms are clean, amenities are nice, the beds are comfortable, and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable.
We always venture across the street after dinner at Shula's to enjoy the block party. A great time was had by all and we will most likely be back again for a fourth year!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaPaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete V, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am glad we met your New Years Eve expectations and look foward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
#10 of 12 in Lake Mary
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Mary

Property: The Westin Lake Mary
Address: 2974 International Pkwy, Lake Mary, FL 32746-7681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#7 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Mary 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lake Mary, Orlando is a sophisticated, upscale hotel near Central Florida's attractions and technological corporations. We have 14,000 sq ft of event space, free wifi, and a heated outdoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing