We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, but terrible food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Lake Mary
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Reviewed August 8, 2013

These kinds of places have SUCH over-priced food. Breakfast for 1 should not cost $18 when you order 2 things. But I knew what it would cost before I ordered and I would be ok with paying that if the food was well prepared. I asked for the eggs to be lightly-scrambled and they came out brown, the hashbrowns were frozen out of a package instead of made fresh. I can get that at Denny's. I don't think anyone minds paying more for a good product, but I left feeling ripped off.

Room Tip: If you have allergies, you might want to avoid this place. They spray lots of fragrances and disinfe...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraingram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear barbaraingram,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to The Westin Lake Mary Orlando North.

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay however I do wish to apologize for your less than satisfactory experience in our restaurant. While I would never offer an excuse and regret that your experience was not consistent with the traditionally high standards of the restaurant I do believe that your encounter was an aberration.

I have brought your information to the attention of the management team responsible for the restaurant operation and I am confident that they have followed up accordingly.

Thank you for your business. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting your future stays should your travels return you to the area.

Kindest regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
EVP & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Lake Mary
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 693 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

I live in the Orlando area, but decided to stay here while going out one night to the Colonial Town Park with a few friends instead of driving home so we could all have a good time. Melissa at the front desk was awesome at check-in. Beds were amazing, hotel was clean, and priced-well as we were fortunate enough to have enough SPG points to stay a night here free. Also as an SPG Gold we were also upgraded complimentary to the executive club floor! Will definitely be returning in the future if we come to the Lake Mary area again.

Room Tip: Higher floors with a view of the Colonial Plaza are great.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear UCFknights13,

So glad that you enjoyed your staycation at The Westin Lake Mary. Appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review on TripAdvisor.

Delighted that you found our services and accommodations to be so top notch as well as the local offerings to be an added benefit.

Thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Lake Mary.

Go Knights!

Best,
Stuart R. Newmark
EVP & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My beloved and I planned a weekend in at this local hotel and couldn't have been happier. The bed was the perfect sleeping sanctuary and the staff was courteous and accommodating to our every whim. There are fantastic restaurants nearby and one could even walk to them if needed. Clean, priced well, and with unique amenities like having New Balance fitness gear delivered to the room for $5 a day if you can peel yourself out of the Heavenly Bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grrlboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear grrlboxer,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at The Westin Lake Mary.

So pleased to learn that you enjoyed your weekend stay and found the hotel's services and amenities as well as location and area offerings to be so positive.

We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back for future weekend getaways.

Best regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
EVP & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We occasionally like to get away for a long weekend for a nice little break. We found the Colonial Town Park area of Lake Mary just perfect for us. Great restaurants, bars and even a cigar bar. We recently tried the Westin and we will never stay anywhere else in that area.
From the moment you walk into the lobby, you know you made the right choice.
Staff is wonderful, property is spotless and it is even pet friendly.
Shula's restaurant is in the building. food is very good and reasonable. They even have a Mimossa and Bloody Mary bar on Sunday morning.
Very nice pool and gym and they even gave us a 3:00 check-out time.
As always, a wonderful room with that great Westin bed and pillows. You can walk right across the street to get to Town Park and have all the fun you want. Got a great deal on the room from Priceline.

Room Tip: All very nice
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bunkerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear bunkerboy,

Thank you for your glowing review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to The Westin Lake Mary.

You said it all in outlining your experience and that is greatly appreciated. We're proud of our elite team of ladies and gentlemen who endeavor day in and day out to provide the highest levels of service and attention to all of our valued guests.

Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to share with others your positive encounters at The Westin Lake Mary.

Look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Best regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
EVP & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stay at this hotel often for business and have had an excellent overall experience staying there for the past year, the staff - especially:Jessica, Jason, Melissa and Jenny - are always professional, kind and considerate of the needs of both short terms guests and business travelers. As someone who travels extensively I highly recommend this hotel and its excellent management: Stuart Newmark for their consistent dedication to quality, service and consideration. The rooms are always clean and well prepared, the gym in the hotel is always clean, the equipment is well conditioned and always operating correctly, the pool and general grounds are clean and well kept. Overall excellent experience I highly recommend this hotel for anyone interested in staying in the Orlando area.

Room Tip: Any room you can get here is quiet, and well maintained.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matrix1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Matrix 1997,

Loved your review on TripAdvisor and on behalf of all of our team members including Jessica, Jason, Melissa and Jenny, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences based on your frequent stays at The Westin Lake Mary.

We value your business, support and loyalty and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the award-winning Westin Lake Mary soon.

Best regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
EVP & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at this hotel along with my girlfriend for a large part of the month of June and early July.

I have stayed in a number of hotels in my life but for the price and location, this is one of the best experiences I have ever had in a hotel. Rooms are of good size, very clean, bathroom is large with a one of the best showers I have ever been in and the bed and linens are top notch. It’s a resort style hotel but unlike so many others in CF, they don’t charge a resort fee or for parking,

Staff is great, especially the night porter Tom who was very helpful. Location is perfect for a commute to work in Orlando as well as a getaway to the ocean beaches like New Smyrna and Ormond.

A 347 Shula Grill can be found on the first floor and the outdoor pool is nice with a Jacuzzi as well. Gym area is of decent size to but could be a bit bigger.

Room Tip: Seventh floor is the executive wing and has access to a lounge for breakfast and light foods later i...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kliq6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear kliq6,

Wow, thank you so much for the terrific review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at The Westin Lake Mary.

We take a great deal of pride in our operations and are continually striving to exceed the expectations of all of our guests. Your review serves as a glowing testimonial that we are meeting our objectives.

Appreciate your business and support. Thanks also for mentioning Tom on the overnight shift. He is a fine ambassador of guest service and we're proud to have him on our team.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
EVP & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Thomson put my family up here as our flight home was cancelled. Fantastic! Very friendly staff, who were most helpful. Great big bedrooms & lovely pool. What a great end to our Florida holiday. Thanks, Thomson.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Angela C,

Thank you so much for your very kind posting on TripAdvisor following your unexpected stay at The Westin Lake Mary.

So pleased that you enjoyed your experience. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family as well as your fellow passengers. We appreciate the business greatly.

When you are back in the states and in particular Central Florida, I do hope you will return for a stay at The Westin Lake Mary.

Best wishes,
Stuart R. Newmark
EVP & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
#7 of 12 in Lake Mary
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Mary

Address: 2974 International Pkwy, Lake Mary, FL 32746-7681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#7 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range: $143 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Mary 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lake Mary, Orlando is a sophisticated, upscale hotel near Central Florida's attractions and technological corporations. We have 14,000 sq ft of event space, free wifi, and a heated outdoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing