We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lobby and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Lake Mary
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great lobby and facilities”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Was there for a conference discussion and did not stay the night but the lobby decor was relaxing and modern. The conference room and its lobby were ample and the refreshments were great. The restrooms were very clean and the decorations and vinyl wallpaper in the restrooms were done very nicely. Would stay the night but had another commitment. The hotel is relaxing with a clean modern atmosphere.

Room Tip: Was not able to stay the night so could not comment on the other ratings, but from the lobby, confer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Janet3107,

Thank you very much for the great comments. So glad that you enjoyed our facilities during the time you were at The Westin Lake Mary attending a conference.

Hopefully next time you can also stay the night as a hotel guest. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any future assistance.

Thank you and kindest regards,

Stuart R. Newmark
EVP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    169
    62
    30
    22
See reviews for
167
150
44
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great hotel. Clean, fabulous beds and huge bathrooms. Second time we have stayed here and will make sure to do so again. Lovely pool and back yard for sunning and relaxing. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. Easy walk to fun restaurants and great coffee shop. Appreciated the gym and availability go work out clothes if forgotten.

Room Tip: Asked and got the quietest room ever in a hotel or motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajb313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear ajb313,

Thank you for the terrific comments on TripAdvisor following your recent experience at The Westin Lake Mary.

We are quite proud of our award-winning property and especially the team members that are passionate about delivering the finest in guest service.

Thank you for your business. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Certainly if I can be of any future assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
EVP & General Manager
stuart.newmark@westinlakemary.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern US
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel feels new. It has that great Westin smell. The gym is large, and there's a Shula's 547 right on the property. The meeting rooms were what you'd expect. It is within walking distance of a movie theater and a number of restaurants.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank swimmy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear swimmy4,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at The Westin Lake Mary.

So pleased that you enjoyed your experience.

We value your business and hope to see you again soon.

Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any future assistance.

Kind regards,
Stuart R. Newmark
EVP & General Manager
stuart.newmark@westinlakemary.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel one night before flying out of Sanford. We arrived at 1 p.m. and were given an early check-in no questions. The rooms are extremely nice and live up to their "heavenly" theme. The bathrooms are large and the showers have two heads with super pressure. the rooms have thick bathrobes and towels. The toiletries are of high quality. I can't say enough about the beds and bedding - so comfortable.

The pool areas was wonderful and we can't imagine a bad review as I had read. That person must have extremely high standards. This property is only a few years old and the entire property is top notch, clean and four star Westin quality all the way. We used the pool and hot tub during our visit. The lounge chairs have thick pads and towels are readily available, but are inside the pool entrance door. Maybe the reader with the bad review didn't see them.

The only down side, if I have to say something, is the cost of the food. It didn't bother us as we went next door to the marketplace where there are several nice pubs with indoor and outdoor eating. Plus there is a Publix across the street with a great deli area.

Room Tip: Low room numbers are nearer elevators. There appear to be 50 rooms per floor. If your room is 345...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEFrequentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear NEFrequent Traveler,

Thank you so much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. I was so delighted to learn of your great experiences at The Westin Lake Mary recently.

Indeed we take great strides to ensure that all areas of the hotel are in top notch condition and appeal. Appreciated your comments about the shower and amenities in the guestroom as well as the overall pleasant appearance of our pool and associated comfort regarding same.

We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back when the need arises.

Kind regards,

Stuart Newmark
EVP & General Manager
stuart.newmark@westinlakemary.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is nice, clean and one of the better less expensive Westin's around. If you have to stay in North Orlando, this is the place. The breakfast is wonderful, having a large shopping/dining complex across the street was nice and easy access to I-4.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michellecycler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Michellecycler,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Westin Lake Mary.

We were all so pleased to learn of your very positive experiences and appreciated your kind sentiments about the cleanliness, price value, wonderful breakfast and excellent location.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back when the opportunity arises.

Kind regards,

Stuart Newmark
EVP & General Manager
stuart.newmark@westinlakemary.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for the first time over the Christmas 2012 holiday. I am from Central Florida and usually stay around the Altamonte Springs area but found a better deal at the Westin. I visit home often and will def stay here again! Clean, great location, helpful staff. Only downfall is the expensive restaurant that I wanted to but never visited because Lake Mary blvd and Seminole Town center mall is right around the corner with lots of restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: My boys (Hubby and son) are allergic to pet dander so I requested a room on a floor that do not allo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shantee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Shantee S,

Thank you for your kind review recently posted on TripAdvisor.

So pleased to read your comments about the property being clean, great location and helpful staff. I was sorry to hear that you felt the restaurant pricing was high. Perhaps in the future upon your next stay we can offer some dining suggestions that might accommodate your needs.

Since Central Florida is home, we look forward to welcoming you back whenever you return to the area to visit family and friends. Feel free of course to contact me personally.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Kind regards,

Stuart Newmark
EVP & General Manager
stuart.newmark@westinlakemary.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, New York
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I can't say enough --
Every staff member was polite, pleasant and professional. The room was spotless and beautiful. The bed and bathroom amenities were so comfortable -- I slept for 12 hours!
I found it to be quiet (but there weren't any big conventions or meetings going on in the hotel). I didn't visit the pool, etc -- but they looked nice.
I ordered room service for dinner and breakfast and both meals were terrific and beautifully presented.
I'd come back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMFLGM, General Manager at The Westin Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Barbara J,

Thank you for your "awesome" review on The Westin Lake Mary.

We're all so happy that you found all aspects of your stay so positive and enjoyable. We take great pride in working diligently each and every day to exceed the expectations of our valuable guests. Your review is a testimonial that we are meeting our objectives.

Thank you for your business and support. We look forward to welcoming you back when the opportunity arises. Of course if I can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Stuart Newmark
Executive Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
#10 of 12 in Lake Mary
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lake Mary

Property: The Westin Lake Mary
Address: 2974 International Pkwy, Lake Mary, FL 32746-7681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#7 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lake Mary 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lake Mary, Orlando is a sophisticated, upscale hotel near Central Florida's attractions and technological corporations. We have 14,000 sq ft of event space, free wifi, and a heated outdoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing