We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

I have stayed at numerous Residence Inns in the past 5 yrs and this is by farthe most AWESOME property I have ever stayed at. The decor and overall appearance was more than I had envisioned. every Residence Inn should be just like this. I normally stay in the city when I visit Orlando, but I will be back in Lake Mary on my next visit for sure. TWO THUMBS UP!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingahearts04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    57
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
91
40
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

We stayed at this Residence Inn for a soccer tournament. The hotel was beautiful and clean. The lobby was very nice and the free breakfast was one of the better ones we have had at a Marriott property. The room was very nice and clean.

The only issue we had was that the guest computers in the lobby were very slow, which made it difficult to print out boarding passes as we left. However, that was a minor issue.
The hotel is 35 minutes from the big amusement parks, but close enough to manage.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soccermomVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

Nice hotel with a wonderful, helpful, and friendly staff. The reviews were right on target and we couldn't have asked for nicer accommodations. Hotel is about a year old and has the newer Marriott decor. Great location being right off of I-4 with a nice selection of restaurants very close to the hotel. Highly recommend to business and leisure travelers. Thank you...The Jordans.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJordan5448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RILakeMary, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, November 3, 2010
Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Jordan for your kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Residence Inn. Please stop in and see us again next time you are in the Lake Mary area.
Sincerely,
Katie

Katie Orze
Sales Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Lake Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

I will preface this 100% positive review by saying that Lake Mary IS NOT close to Disney World. This location is fantastic and nicer than any part of Orlando I've ever stayed in, but unless you like driving and traffic, you will not want to base a Disney or even Downtown Orlando vacation this far out of town. If your vacation plans include a few days at Daytona Beach, however, this hotel is about halfway between those destinations (45+ minutes to either). If you choose Lake Mary, choose this brand new Residence Inn. The Heathrow location is the perfect place to stay. You can park your car and have everything you need for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and nightlife all within a 2 block radius. But you will be inclined just to stay in because this hotel is that good.

If you haven't stayed at the new line (2009 or later) of Residence Inns, they are really nice. The lobby is sleek and trendy, not lodge-y like older ones. There's coffee, evening food on weekdays, and a great breakfast buffet. The service at this hotel was beyond outstanding. I had trouble printing something on the kiosk lobby computers and the desk clerk immediately helped me print in the office. Every staff member I saw was warm and welcoming. It was so clean I almost felt guilty for messing it up just staying in my room. I ran into the head of the housekeeping staff on my way out and complimented her staff. It was so apparent that she took an exceptional level of pride and ownership in the condition of the hotel.

The pool is nice, the hot tub is hot, and the outdoor sitting area with fireplace is a really nice place to relax. The rooms are nice enough that you will steal decorating ideas from them. It was just my wife and I in a studio king for $93 (military rate), but the kids would've been fine on the pullout couch. If they needed their own "room", a 1-bedroom suite would meet that need as well as 2 standard hotel rooms would. The kitchen is just beautiful and has everything you need besides groceries (which they'll get or you can go across the street to a nice Publix). The bathroom has a clean, clear, glass door into a spacious walk-in shower. There were like 10 different lighting options in this room, and even a master switch on the way out the door to turn them all off. The TV is a 42" LG HD flat panel on a 180-deg rotating stand. It works like a regular TV. Turn it off and back on...it's on the same channel! None of the loud menu hassle. It does lack pay per view I think, but it has several HBOs and wireless internet, so I was good.

Seriously, you will not want to leave this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toowordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

I have nothing negative to say and I'm very picky! Brand new, very clean, spacious, attractive, comfortable, quiet and well priced.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMouse1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

We stayed at the Residence Inn Lake Mary one weekend in April. It was conveniently located for the purpose of our trip (right by Highway I-4). However, if you are in the area to visit the theme parks, you will want to stay in southwest Orlando or Kissimmee.

The hotel staff was very friendly and considerate of our needs. The common areas and suite were clean, and it seems that the hotel recently opened because our suite had that ‘new room’ smell. In our suite, the living room and bedroom each had a flat screen TV. There is complimentary breakfast every morning for hotel guests, which includes cereal, toast, bagels, waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, oatmeal, etc. If you happen to be visiting during warm weather, the hotel has a pool and outdoor seating area with a grill. There is also a laundry room for guests.

If I find myself visiting the Lake Mary area again, I will definitely consider staying here.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 888Main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

Staff IS the friendliest ever! They made our trasnsition from MD to Florida as easy as it could possibly be...(I am a hard to please consumer). The M-Th dinner events helped immensely! The staff made us feel truly welcome. I will recommend this hotel to every person I know who comes to the area. Near all major attractions! Great shopping and dining!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txprincess72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#7 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary

Property: Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
Address: 825 Heathrow Park Ln, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#6 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando/Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing