We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!!! BEST DOG FRIENDLY HOTEL EVER!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“OMG!!! BEST DOG FRIENDLY HOTEL EVER!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Staff IS the friendliest ever! They made our trasnsition from MD to Florida as easy as it could possibly be...(I am a hard to please consumer). The M-Th dinner events helped immensely! The staff made us feel truly welcome. I will recommend this hotel to every person I know who comes to the area. Near all major attractions! Great shopping and dining!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txprincess72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    57
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
94
40
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

I had to stay in the Orlando area on and off for about a month while my dog was receiving radiation treatments in the area. I obviously needed a pet-friendly hotel and wanted something affordable since I'd be staying so long. (I needed to stay during the week, but not on weekends.) I actually happened on this Residence Inn while staying at another hotel in the area. I cannot begin to say how great the room, service and whole experience were. Not only was I able to secure a very low rate, I was also allowed to keep the room for the whole month and not have to check out each weekend! (They even prorated the cost so, in essence, I wasn't charged for the weekends.) It was such a relief not to have to pack up each Friday and then check back in again on Sunday night. The place was brand new, nicely decorated and had a fully outfitted kitchen--so I didn't have to eat out all the time. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming to my dog. (I don't remember her name, but the night desk clerk was especially friendly and loved my dog Baxter!)

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaxterGoodBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Stayed here in february for the Daytona 500. The room was great. This was the nicest Residence Inn I have ever stayed. Large bathroom with a large walk in show. Comfortable beds with well decorated living area. They serve a nice hot breatfast in the morning. Plenty of parking and located in a nice area just off the Intersate. I will definately stay here next year for the race. Used AAA to get a great rate.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puckhead124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Simply the best hotel I think i have ever stayed at. brand new. Gret floorplan. Up to date furnishings. Clean. Comfortable. Friendly staff. Everything I could ever want in a hotel. Made me feel like I was at home.

I'm a picky customer and this place is awesome. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, grocery. I love this place!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lambnads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2009

The Residence inn was was a breath of fresh air. Christina and Vonica were attentive to our needs and were very friendly to my wife and I and our two pets phoebe and sophie. Breafast was wonderful and so was the evening meals. The only situation we ran into was door keys were not working properly but that is to be expected from a brand new property. I'm a traveling musician and I stay in a host of hotels. To quote a musical phrase this property's on the one.
Ken Knox

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfsiderecords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

This property is run by Pinnacle who also own the Residence Inn Courthouse in Arlington VA. Both are brand new (less than 3 weeks old). The floor plans and space is good. We stayed in a two bedroom place with our 3 kids. There's BBQ/GRILL for customers to use by the poolside with a decent sized gym and pool. Breakfasts were a healthier affair than the likes of Hampton Inn (who only serve heart attacks on a plate). It included the usual choice of waffles, sausage etc, but also oatmeal/porridge, fresh fruit, and a healthier variety of breads and yogurts to chose from.

There was minimal if no road noise and the AC was thermostatically controlled and quiet. The receptionist on the first night seem to have some trouble in catering to some of our housekeeping requests and required a couple of follow ups. The second night, Emily was in charge and was polite, professional and quick to accommodate our requests.

We stayed here three nights to visit seaworld and disney and the only downside was the driving as it is at least 30 mins on the freeway to get there. The surrounding area is quite upscale with decent shopping and good supermarket and restaurants just across the road. Overall the place was a great home away from home and the low occupancy certainly helped make it feel special.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cuddlicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
0.4 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#7 of 12 in Lake Mary
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
0.1 mi away
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
361 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary

Property: Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
Address: 825 Heathrow Park Ln, Lake Mary, FL 32746-5612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#6 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando/Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing