We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Property with ammenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Property with ammenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel as a layover from cruise awaiting flight next morning from the Sanford Airport. Originially booked because of the convenient airport shuttle.
Property was great fit for our family. We were in a waiting mode so the pool and sport court were great.
The service from the front desk was excellent. We requested a late check out due to our flight time and were granted that request with no questions asked.
The hotel is removed from the crazy hustle of Orlando proper. We appreciated the quiet and causal surroundings and will stay again.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the first floor are very close to the pool and sport court. We stayed in one of these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PokeyVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
I just wanted to personally thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in the near future! Hope you have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    54
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
80
38
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taneytown, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Excellent customer service. Very clean. Friendly atmosphere. The evening lite fair meal varies each day. The breakfast is excellent. The chief comes out to greet the guests and shares cooking ideas and secrets.

Room Tip: First floor studio is very nice. The laundry room is right off the patio and close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to write some kind words about the Residence Inn in Lake Mary. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in the near future! Hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while on vacation and the room (a suite) was really nice (we had a first floor location so the room had high ceilings which added to the decor). Nice kitchen and living room area, comfortable bed and bath. Although we were close to the lobby and they had a continental breakfast that was well trafficked, it was still quiet so it is well insulated and we were able to sleep in. Another bonus is the cleaning crew doesn't bother you at the crack of dawn like some places! It's conveniently located as well. The only downsides (and they were minor) was that that bathroom area is RIGHT next to the bed so if someone gets up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom and they wash their hands/turn on the light you are going to be woken up. A divider of some sort would have been nice when they designed the layout. The other thing is no bathtub - we went to the amusement parks and it's nice to take a hot soak after all that walking. Maybe some of the other rooms had bathtubs - our had a great shower but no tub. Other than that, this place was a great place to stay and we have another trip already booked! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: The high ceilings on the first floor are a nice touch and even though they are closer to the breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
I wanted to thank you for your kind words and for taking the time out to recognize our property. We are glad you had a wonderful stay. We do offer some rooms with a tub. However this is a request. We do look forward to seeing you in the future and we are glad to hear you already have anothe trip planned! Hope to see you soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was here for a business trip and had a very good visit. Its an above average implementation of the Residence Inn model. The rooms are spacious and very functional. I even hosted a co-worker when we couldn't book a conf room in our bldg nearby. Breakfast was quite filling - good variety of food. The light dinner was just about right for someone trying to eat smart (Ok - except for the Chicken alfredo - portion control was essential!).
About the only issue I had was the wifi was a little weak. I had a room at the end of the hall and the signal basically died in the back corner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to write about our property. We are glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our amenities such as our complimentary breakfast and our social hour in the evening. We apologize regarding the internet issue and will look into this as soon as possible. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel exceeds your highest expectations. The double bedroom, double bathroom units, with full kitchens and living area, are as comfortable as can be. There is a full daily complimentary breakfast (not just muffins and waffles), plus a complimentary happy hour. The staff is accommodating and pleasant. There are a dozen upper shelf restaurants within walking distance. All in all, the perfect facility for a family or golf trip. Only improvement I could suggest would be shuttle service to Orlando Airport, not just Sanford Airport.

Room Tip: All rooms have comparable views. If you need absolute quiet, stay away from the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfxj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
We just wanted to say thank you for sharing your kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn in Lake Mary! Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

As usual, Marriott does a great job and thinks about everything to make your stay enjoyable. The suites were very spacious and clean. The staff was helpful and attentive and we loved the location of this hotel in Lake Mary. Close to restaurants and shops.If you are a runner there are great sideways just next to the hotel where you can run for miles. we will be back when we come visit the family!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank medcoco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments, we are pleased your enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed at this location in Jan 2014 for 3 nights. The hotel is well located off I-4 and the studio room was very spacious. I like the quietness around the hotel though it is not too far from I-4.Lots of restaurant, bars nearby. My wife was attending the conference next door so it was very convenient as we were travelling with the pet.

Common areas are very nice breakfast, gym, pool area and so on. All staff members we interacted with were pleasant. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: All pet owners have to stay in designated pet room on 1st and 2nd floor but the room were very clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review our property, We are glad to hear you had a great time. We all hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
0.4 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#7 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
0.1 mi away
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary

Property: Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
Address: 825 Heathrow Park Ln, Lake Mary, FL 32746-5612
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#6 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando/Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing