We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Balneario Camboriu, SC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a great hotel for its value. Rooms are clean & staff are very helpful. The hotel is located in a quiet area that is close the outlets and Disney parks. The only minor downside is that there is no restaurant in the hotel (bar breakfast service) and the closest restaurants are a 20 min walk away, so if you are with family, a car is a must for meals. Overall, very happy and would definitely would stay there again

Room Tip: Opt for rooms that have a view to the parking lot, rather than the swimming pool court, to void nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabalBitencourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
There are many restaurants within walking distance to the hotel and we are adjacent to a full service Marriott which offers a restuarant, bar and room delivery of selected menu items directly to your room at the Residence Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    57
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
92
40
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We just stayed a long weekend there. Very good service, helpful staff in advising us as to where to go eat nearby. Great location, walking distance to a variety of restaurants.

Pool was warm and a very hot and clean hot tub . We had a studio room which was a bit smaller than I expected, but very practical with a good kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamigrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very friendly and nice staff, always smiling and willing to answer questions. Iolanda in housekeeping was especially great and also a young lady at the front desk.

Overall nice and seemingly new decor.

Clean rooms.

Stayed twice for two nights (total four nights) in February 2014, would definitely stay there again :)

Business and pleasur trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for responding to our survey! We appreciate your kind words and we will recognize our team members! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here for a week, and we loved it. We had just come from the Hotel Beaux Arts in Miami, which was all modern luxury, but I have to be honest and say that overall, I liked it better here. We had a one bedroomed suite, and were able to completely chill out. It actually felt like home.
The staff were friendly and we felt very welcome throughout our stay. As other reviewers have said the hotel was very clean. Breakfast was good, and they had a reception each weekday evening with a light meal, and beers/wine, which was very popular, and had a lovely atmosphere.
We did manage to swim one day (the weather was unseasonably cold (and wet) for most of our stay) and the pool was great. The perfect temperature. The hot tub was actually hot!

Lake Mary is a lovely area. We decided to stay up here to see a different side to Orlando, having been several times and stayed in the Disney area. We weren't disappointed at all. The hotel is in an area that is still being built, and so I imagine it will be even better in the future. Not far away, there were several restaurants and a cinema. It would be easy to walk over, but unfortunately for us, the weather wasn't good while we were there, and so we drove everywhere. There was also a large Publix close by.
We had time to have a really good drive around the larger Orlando area, and were very impressed. There is definitely more to the place than the theme parks.(The only glitch being the I4 which was busy, night and day. I can only imagine it gets worse in peak season.)
I can't say enough good things about this place. It was a lovely stay, and I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toton-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding area. We hope to welcome you home again soon and hopefully the weather will be better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FERNANDINA BEACH
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here for the Central Florida Highland Games at Winter Springs. Location is convenient, with ready access to a greenway close to the site. Hotel facilities were superior. Our room had the normal items, plus a well laid-out kitchen with a medium size fridge and cooking facilities. The room was spacious with desk, coffee table, four-person dining table, convertible sofa and easy chair.

Check in and check out were a breeze. Only glitch was with our reservations; I thought I requested two rooms, but the hotel showed only one made. We had to make a second reservation for the folks travelling from Tennessee, at a slightly higher rate than initially arranged.

Breakfast was good, hot and plentiful with the usual cold cereal, coffee and juices, plus Belgian waffles [You make 'em], scrambled eggs, link sausage, patty sausage and pancakes, plus various breads. Nice!

Several good restaurants close aboard.

We'll e back!

Room Tip: Any will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Would have given this hotel 5 stars except for the bed.
I stayed in a wonderful 2 bedroom suite that had every amenity.
Everything was spotless and cleaned to perfection.(and I'm very fussy)
The staff is friendly and accommadating.
However, the springs in the mattress were shot and the mattress really sagged in the middle.
I only stayed one night or I would have asked for a replacement.
Other than the above, this hotel is complete perfection.
An almost perfect stay.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Check the mattress first in room 306
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vintagelinensbylois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. I have notified our Maintenance team of the issue you encountered with the bed and we will certainly investigate and resolve this issue. We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
535 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have written other reviews about this hotel, and they still stand. There is nothing not to love about it.

I stayed here again for a quick overnight and used my Marriott points. The front desk guy was very nice, and the staff working the breakfast area were also very nice and efficient. The buffet breakfast is fantastic.

I love that here you can plug in electric cars. I also like how they encourage you to reuse your towels. I'm all about an environmentally-friendly hotels. I would like to encourage them to put recycling bins in the rooms. I travel a lot, and it is rare that hotels have bins to recycle. It is the ultimate if you are going to consider yourself an "environmentally-friendly" hotel.

Great place. Stay here! Obviously, I love it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager825, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty, we are pleased you enjoy staying with us.
We do operate a limited recycling program for paper and plastics in the back of house areas. We are currently researching methods and procedures to expand this to guest rooms. In addition we participate with Clean the World, an Orlando based charity that cleans and recycles unused soap for distribution to those who do not have access to sanitary supplies.
Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
Orlando Marriott Lake Mary
#7 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary

Property: Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
Address: 825 Heathrow Park Ln, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
#6 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando/Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing