We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My family and I stay here several times a year. When we visit family in the area. The staff is very helpful and friendly. If you forget somethig and they do not have it at the front desk there is a Walgreens next door, with that being said resturants and stores are in walking distance or a short drive. There's also a bike and walking trail close by.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsnice1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

It sounds like you’ve really gotten to know our area well! As a frequent guest, we truly appreciate you sharing your perspective and knowledge with us and other potential visitors. We’re also happy to hear that you’ve taken the opportunity to hit the trails while you’re here. We’re looking forward to seeing you again at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 629 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

Re-booked again this year having enjoyed previous visits. I like this hotel for "first and last" night stays when flying into Sandford.Clean,comfortable and nice location. Staff are efficient , polite and helpful. Very acceptable breakfast and the courtesy bus is a big bonus. The room designs/layouts are unusual and access to the toilets/shower rather awkward. I must admit that having the sink in the bedroom and the shower and toilet separate is "odd" and even though the location is quiet,if using the pool area the noise from the nearby interstate is always present . Inside the hotel and especially the rooms are quiet. The fact that I have stayed here so many time,means that I would stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Welcoming you back to the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North was a true joy. We’re thrilled our amenities, such as our A.M. Kitchen Skillet and complimentary local shuttle benefitted your stay. Your recommendation for our hotel is greatly appreciated and we hope you’ll return to us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights while at a business conference. Very clean rooms, very friendly and professional staff. The pool itself is quite large, however the number of lounge chairs surrounding it is relatively small. The hotel is right across the street from restaurants, shops, etc. Location over all is quite good.
Shula's is the hotel restaurant, pricey but good food and drinks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaLionTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

While we’re glad that you enjoyed your time in Lake Mary, we do believe you have the wrong hotel. We hope that you’ll consider giving the Hyatt Lake Mary/Orlando-North a chance the next time you visit the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Local staff is friendly and efficient. Made reservations through the reservation center in two minutes! Clean, bright rooms, close to many restaurants and shops, easily located off major travel routes. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation of the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North! We’re glad that our reservation system added ease to your business trip and that you enjoyed our location and accommodations. It would be a joy to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I have never stayed at a Hyatt Place before, and we were looking for a place to stay for one night over the memorial day weekend just to get away. We didn't want to book near Orlando or the attractions since we knew it would be crazy, so we figured Lake Mary would be far enough away that it would be quiet. Well, we were wrong. The place was packed! The gallery host told me they had 2 wedding groups, and 1 sports team staying on the 3rd and 4th floors that night.

We originally checked into one room, but it sounded like a frat party was next door watching a sports game. Mind you it was 4:00pm in the afternoon, but I didn't want to risk being next to that at night, so we called for a room change and we were quickly taken care of.

The room we relocated to was clean and pretty quiet. The large seating area and swivel TV were great and the bed was comfortable. You can tell the hotel is designed for a business traveler in mind. We noticed that the AC unit in the room would kick on and off very loudly. It was enough to wake one of us up each time it happened.

The next morning we went downstairs for breakfast. We must have timed it wrong as everyone must have gotten up at the same time. There were people standing around trying to get something to eat and dishes were running out. I will hand it to the staff...not only do they have to be at the front desk, and answer the phone, but they also have to take care of the food and replenish the dishes.The food was okay, not the best, but it was free.

When we checked out I asked if it was always this busy, and the host informed me that on weekends it is, however if I stayed another night the occupancy would have dropped to 10%.

I would stay at a Hyatt Place again, for a business traveler I think its great. If you're looking for rest and relaxation on a weekend, I would do some research to see who they cater to on weekends. This property seems to book groups a lot.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room facing the back parking lot and it was quiet for the most part. I would imagine...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Your perspective on your recent experience at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando North is greatly appreciated. While it’s unfortunate that you encountered noise disturbances on your stay, we’re glad we were able to make things right with a new guest room. Every person that enters our hotel is important to us and we cater to everyone equally. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I stayed in March. I had gift cards to use and was told to use them when I checked out. I was in a hurry at checkout and when I left, it took the girl 30 minutes to take the gift cards. Apparently, you have to call them in, you can't swipe them. I was annoyed about this. Breakfast was not too bad. Beds are great. I thought the hotel was a little overpriced.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LISA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Although we’re happy that our Hyatt Grand Beds provided you with comfort and plenty of rest, we regret that the checkout process put a damper on your experience. We apologize for the delay and any hindrance it may have caused. We hope we’ll have an opportunity to serve you again; we’re sure your next stay will be much improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here before flying out of Sanford. Very nice, friendly staff. Room much nicer than expected for the $$. Great living area with separate sleeping room. Would definately stay here again. Eat at Chiantis in Sanford best food we ate the entire week.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mckimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We’re delighted to discover that the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North exceeded your expectations, and at a value too! Our spacious accommodations provide both luxury and the comforts of home, and it’s great that you enjoyed them before your flight. Your review is greatly appreciated and we’re looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
2.3 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#6 of 12 in Lake Mary
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Lake Mary
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
#10 of 12 in Lake Mary
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North

Address: 1255 S International Pkwy, Lake Mary, FL 32746-1615
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#3 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range: $106 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified as a Green hotel, Hyatt Place Lake Mary understands the importance of environmental responsibility. We take pride in going above and beyond expectations to create a rewarding guest experience. From the moment you enter the welcoming gallery, you will find outstanding facilities and services. Comfortable leather couches and a welcoming sitting area greet Florida business and vacation travelers in style.Our convenient hotel is located along one of the fastest-growing high tech business centers in the Sanford area, making us perfect for small corporate and executive events. Located halfway between Daytona Beach and Orlando’s world-famous area attractions, this newly-built Lake Mary hotel is perfectly situated for those looking to experience all that Central Florida has to offer. Sports fans will appreciate the fact that our Lake Mary hotel is right around the corner from the Timacuan Golf & Country Club, RDV Sportsplex and the Seminole Soccer Club Complex. Download our Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Fact Sheet and view the Hyatt Destinations Orlando city guide for insider information on local Florida culture, restaurants, shopping, events and more.128 spacious guestrooms each with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and a 42" flat panel HDTVExciting on-site and local area activitiesComplimentary Wi-Fi with 10mbps connection speed available throughout the hotelComplimentary hot breakfast dailyOutdoor heated swimming pool and JacuzziComplimentary guest passes to the Lake Mary Lifestyle Family Fitness CenterLocal shuttle within five mile radius 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entreesIntimate Bakery Café serves Starbucks® specialty coffees, premium liquor, beers and winesGrab 'n Go case offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beveragesE-room with complimentary computers and a printerComplimentary on-site parkingOn-site coin laundrySmoke-free facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Hyatt Place Lake Mary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing