We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Lake Mary
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Besides the fact that the receptionist didn't allow us to check In at 2.05pm because they didn't have our room ready (she was trying to force the 4 of us to stay in a King Bed room, with one bed and 1 sofa bed), all the rest was perfect!
The room was spacious and super clean, the smell was good, the beds were comfortable, shower OK, Internet working fine, the TV was huge, the room had everything you can need.
I missed my fan on top of the bed and overall the hotel was a bit hot but it was OK.
Breakfast was a little bit poor of choices but the available food was very good and the coffee was delicious.
We had a very good time at the Hotel and it was almost sad every time we had to leave it to go out! :)

Room Tip: I think they have too many King Bed rooms so they would always try to fit even more than 2 people in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfredomeola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Although we apologize for not being able to accommodate you at the time you arrived, we’re glad we were able to provide you an immaculate room suitable for your group. Our 42 inch HDTVs are definitely a favorite among all of our guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated by all of us and we welcome you to stay at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    112
    29
    17
    10
See reviews for
168
75
24
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here for a few days in April. Arrived a 3am after a long trip and the host had us all checked in and our room keys ready. As always Hyatt place room set ups are amazing. Love the extra room. Breakfast choices were great and the food was as well. We finally got to use the pool our last day there because they gave us a late check out. Host was friendly and accommodating. The pool was small but nice. Towels were already there and loved how the bathrooms and changing area was right inside the door. No having to run down hall or upstairs to use the bathroom. Booked my husband here as well in May 13. He was very impressed as well. Stores and restaurants are all a short walk away. Only issue and at no fault of the hotel ..My husband flew into Daytona and we found little to no transportation to lake Mary area. What we did find was outrageously over priced. May want to offer the transportation shuttle option for a fee and with advanced notification in the future. Very few airlines fly into Sanford and Orlando is even a further distance, however transportation from Orlando seems easier to find then from Daytona. Just a thought.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allikyandrysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know how your visit at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando North went. It’s our pleasure to accommodate you no matter what time of day it is. We’re glad that you were able to take advantage of our pool and stayed with us again. We’ll definitely take your feedback into consideration and hope that you’ll continue to return to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked the hotel for 4 adults and we arrived at 12:45 in the morning after driving from Daytona Beach, FL. We checked in with all 4 adults. They give us one bed for four adults REALLY!!!! I asked in the morning if they had 2 queens or ran out of rooms. NO!!! They had plenty of 2 queen beds available.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a front desk that cares about you as a traveler this is NOT the hotel for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Butchieboo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
While we’re glad we were able to accommodate you when you arrived, we’re disappointed to hear that your stay with us didn’t go as planned. We sincerely apologize for the mix-up that occurred. Had we known immediately that this happened, we would have been happy to correct this situation. We will be sharing your comments with our desk staff and we hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to provide you with a stay that will go above and beyond in the future. Our staff genuinely cares about each and every guest that walks through our doors and we would love to prove that to you. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed one night and it was a pleasant night. Staff was pleasant, room was clean and very spacious. The room had 2 queen beds, a pullout couch, computer desk, fridge, and lots of space to put luggage. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good with a variety of choices. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
At the Hyatt Lake Mary/Orlando-North, we’re always thrilled to hear that guests had an over-all pleasurable stay. We’re pleased to know that your accommodations exceeded your expectations. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you’ll come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were just in for the night but had a great experience. Check in was over the top service with restaurant recommendations and printed directions. The pool and hot tub were very nice and clean. I like Hyatt Place and this might have been the best I have stayed. I would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColonelTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and kind words for the Hyatt Place Lake Mary / Orlando North Hotel. We are thrilled that we could provide you with exceptional service and the perfect accommodations to make your stay so wonderful. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I will most definitely stay here again. Every employee I came in contact with was smiling and friendly.

The room was extremely comfortable, clean, and modern. The bed was comfortable and the linens were very clean. My only complaint about this hotel: the quality of the picture and sound on the TV wasn't good. The volume would be too soft on one channel, and the next channel would be too loud. The TV was positioned in a way that it could be watched from the bed or from the couch/sitting area, so that was nice. The side of the TV stand featured a place where you could plug in a variety of electronic things - I've never seen that before but I think it's something ALL modern hotels should have! (See photo). The amenities were great - toothpaste was included, which is sort of unusual for hotel rooms (I don't know why - that seems to be the thing people forget the most!), plus the typical shampoo, conditioner and bar soap. The water pressure and "rainfall" shower head was nice. I didn't use the in-room coffee or order any room service.

I did take advantage of the complimentary breakfast in the morning and it was honestly the BEST "free" breakfast at a hotel I have ever had. Pancakes, sausage, eggs, oatmeal with all the fixings, a variety of cereals, breads and donuts, fresh fruit, cottage cheese, two types of yogurt, coffee, OJ and apple juice. It did not disappoint. This would be especially helpful when traveling with children - what a money saver.

I didn't experience the pool or fitness room. I booked through Priceline and got a heck of a deal. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimsy151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback: we are thrilled you had such a positive experience at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary / Orlando North Hotel. Our guests’ comfort is always important to us and we loved finding out that you enjoyed such a great stay. Please know that all feedback is welcomed and that the one area of concern that you mentioned will be shared with our team. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was a refreshing change after the place we stayed in near Orlando. The sheets smelled clean and were crisp. Staff VERY friendly. Breakfast AMAZING!! The food that was supposed to be hot was hot and the things that were supposed to be cold were cold.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjmarsico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Lake Mary / Orlando North Hotel for your stay in the area. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great breakfast. Your kind acknowledgement for our staff is greatly appreciated, thank you. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake Mary hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
2.3 mi away
The Westin Lake Mary
The Westin Lake Mary
#7 of 12 in Lake Mary
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North

Property: Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Address: 1255 S International Pkwy, Lake Mary, FL 32746-1615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake Mary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Mary
#3 Business Hotel in Lake Mary
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Mary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified as a Green hotel, Hyatt Place Lake Mary understands the importance of environmental responsibility. We take pride in going above and beyond expectations to create a rewarding guest experience. From the moment you enter the welcoming gallery, you will find outstanding facilities and services. Comfortable leather couches and a welcoming sitting area greet Florida business and vacation travelers in style.Our convenient hotel is located along one of the fastest-growing high tech business centers in the Sanford area, making us perfect for small corporate and executive events. Located halfway between Daytona Beach and Orlando’s world-famous area attractions, this newly-built Lake Mary hotel is perfectly situated for those looking to experience all that Central Florida has to offer. Sports fans will appreciate the fact that our Lake Mary hotel is right around the corner from the Timacuan Golf & Country Club, RDV Sportsplex and the Seminole Soccer Club Complex. Download our Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Fact Sheet and view the Hyatt Destinations Orlando city guide for insider information on local Florida culture, restaurants, shopping, events and more.128 spacious guestrooms each with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and a 42" flat panel HDTVExciting on-site and local area activitiesComplimentary Wi-Fi with 10mbps connection speed available throughout the hotelComplimentary hot breakfast dailyOutdoor heated swimming pool and JacuzziComplimentary guest passes to the Lake Mary Lifestyle Family Fitness CenterLocal shuttle within five mile radius 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entreesIntimate Bakery Café serves Starbucks® specialty coffees, premium liquor, beers and winesGrab 'n Go case offers muffins, salads, sandwiches and bottled beveragesE-room with complimentary computers and a printerComplimentary on-site parkingOn-site coin laundrySmoke-free facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Orlando Lake Mary Hotel Lake Mary
Hyatt Place Lake Mary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing