We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Nearby Hotels
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary(Lake Mary)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
ExtendedStay
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary(Lake Mary)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
437
153
44
29
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
153
44
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastfree breakfasthot itemsstarbucks coffeesitting areayogurtsanford airportbeds were comfortableliving roommini fridgebaseball tournamentwould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areahot breakfastgreat staffgreat place to stayenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 682 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here because of a 630 am flight and it worked very well it is a very nice hotel with heated pool the kids enjoyed missed out on free breakfast because of early flight but had a big corner room with lots of space.

Room Tip: we had a beautiful corner room. booked here because of airport being close about 9miles worked well for our 630am flight
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytimes2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Hotel. We’re pleased our convenient location near Orlando Sanford International Airport made your trip easy and carefree. Although your stay was a short one, we’re glad your family enjoyed our outdoor heated pool and rested comfortably in one of our spacious rooms. Next time, we hope you’ll be able to stay longer so you can enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ and receive more of our warm, welcoming, professional customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were in town for one night for our son's baseball tournament, and let me tell you it was worth the 30 minute drive from the field!! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel right at home. The room was amazing, the staff was incredibly nice and accomodating, and the breakfast this morning was the icing on the cake! Our stay left such an impression that my 11 year old daughter wrote a personal thank you note to the manager. We will definitely be staying here again when we return to the area.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor but heard NO noise outside our door or overhead during our stay. Our room had two queen beds and the sectional couch. So much room to spread out and relax!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GatorMom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Your kind words and enthusiastic support are very much appreciated. The Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Hotel wants each of our guests to have a simply perfect stay, and knowing that we achieved that goal with you motivates us to continue providing quality, clean, comfortable accommodations and professional, courteous customer service. It was a pleasure having you and your family as guests, and the icing on the cake for us is that amenities like our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ made your stay more enjoyable. Also, on a personal note, it is not everyday that we get a thank you note from an 11 year old - please let her know how much that means to us! We look forward to your next visit, one we hope will again be perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our flight was delayed so we had a late checkin at midnight. We were hungry and we ordered flat bread pizza was prepared for us - tasty. Stayed only the one night but the room is very spacious and comfortable in a very safe neighbourhood.

Only complaint is the bathroom is so small that it's awkward to open/close the door.

Comfy sofa, big tv, solid Internet and comfortable bed. All very good.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank rcrnko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Hotel. We were happy to have you as a guest and are very pleased we were able to make your overnight stay easy, comfortable and restful. Our location near Orlando-Sanford International Airport makes us the right choice for anyone passing through the airport, and our amenities, such as free Wi-Fi and our new a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ breakfast, are designed to add value and enjoyment to every guest’s visit. Please come stay with us again for another outstanding experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The room was amazing.... Lots of room and plenty of things to entertain the kids. Pool and hot tub is very nice, and the breakfast was very good but only runs until 9:00am. Only problem was that we specifically booked this hotel as I was told it had a shuttle to the airport. Even after being told that it was not available through the 1-800 booking number. I called the hotel itself to ensure that there was a FREE shuttle to the airport and was told YES... I booked it through the hotel and upon arrival there is a shuttle out front... So all was good. Once I requested the shuttle to the airport I was told that that it is an outside agency that they use and there is a $40 charge.... The actual Hyatt shuttle sat there for the entire time we were there but only travels within a 5 mile radius. The driver was very nice and was loaded up as he has a car and we had 2 weeks of luggage for 4 people.... But definitely the Hyatt needs to offer the shuttle service.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Potter0895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Hotel – the comfort of our Hyatt Grand Bed™, our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and our a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ breakfast. We have a lot to offer families like yours, as well as all business and leisure travelers. We regret any confusion about our shuttle, which is a complimentary service that takes our guests anywhere in a five-mile radius of the hotel, but not to the airport. We will be sure that all guests fully understand its use and purpose in the future. We invite you back for another visit so we can demonstrate our commitment to customer service and satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great Hotel. Check in for the weekend, and was giving a corner room. Hotel, near a walking / biking trail. Food was good, but the snack was mehhhh. They didnt have the Lava cake, but turtle carmel. Great location thou, just across the freeway is a lot of food. I would stay away from the steak n shake, but the hotel is great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbabyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLakeMary, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

We are glad to hear you had a great visit at the Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North Hotel. We are a newly built hotel located halfway between Daytona Beach and the Orlando area’s attractions, with many complimentary services such our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and our free a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ breakfast. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of all that we are and all that we offer. We hope you’ll be back for another visit. We can’t promise lava cake, but we will do our best to make your stay special in every way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews