We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been here before”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Don’t remember it as anything special and it wasn’t this time either. But no issues so I’ll keep coming back.

Separate big rig parking and a Huddle House next door with more big rig parking.

No issues at check in. Room was clean, quiet and temp controlled … I am easy to please.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 202 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed here before about 3 yrs ago, couldn't remember anything about it but could remember that it is beside a huddle house. I went back and stayed from 7/15/2013-7/19/2013. The people were so nice, it was clean, the pool was clean as well and I received a hand written letter and a hand written card from the maid Birdy and she left me chocolates every morning. I had a great relaxing time and I WILL stay again.

Angela Clark

Room Tip: Tell the guest clerk your circumstance like if you can't climb or if you prefer not too and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have been to a lot better hotels. I did like the fact that the beds were very big and comfortable. The air conditioner did not work well, the room really never got cold, it stayed at a cool temperature our whole visit. The toilet water ran the whole night and day, it never stopped running. The bathroom had dirty urine or something on the toilet when we arrived. I did not like the fact that you had to pay for your stay in advance of the stay. Usually at most hotels we pay when we go to leave, this hotel (I paid in cash) and was told that I had to pay for the whole stay upon arrival. There were not enough towels in the room, but I did not complain, so that was on me. I did complain that the bathroom was not clean when I first arrived and had to pay and when we returned later the toilet was cleaned off. For the amount that we paid for this room, I would say that it was not worth it. If not for the fact that the other hotels off of I75 were booked the weekend that we stayed at the Days Inn off of I10, I would never have stayed here. We paid the discounted rate of 107.99 per night, and I thought that was too much. Even the front office was hot and smelled of curry or some other middle eastern food seasoning. When I advised the employee at the front counter that I would have expected my room to be cleaned before I arrived, he stated that "yes" he would have too. We know that the room was not vacuumed before we arrived because there was a dead frog found on the carpet in front of the bathroom door, it looked like it had been dead for quite some time. The only things that were nice about this hotel were: the room was large, the beds were large and comfortable, and our room was in an obviously newer part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Found bed bugs upon immediately walking on at 12 am and a full day of driving... Paid and went to the room (in the back of the property - single story building). Started my check of the room and found the room to be dirty (perimeter walls had spider webs and such as well as te celing). Found bed bug on floor between the bed and the nightstand. Also found shells from others on the box spring.

Immediately went back to front desk and asked for refund. The front desk clerk didn't question anything and we even brought the bug with us... He just refunded our money and then finally aske where we found it.

Decided we would rather catch a few hours of sleep at a rest stop on our way to Naples instead of sleeping there.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
8.4 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#8 of 24 in Lake City
656 reviews
5.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#10 of 24 in Lake City
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
594 reviews
4.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Lake City
Rodeway Inn Lake City
#12 of 24 in Lake City
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lake City I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake City I-10

Address: 3430 North US Highway 441, US 441, Exit 303, Lake City, FL 32055-4900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range: $60 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lake City I-10 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown Lake City and Oceola National Forest Park Days Inn Lake City I-10 hotel is conveniently located at the gateway to the Sunshine State. Our Lake City, Florida, hotel near Osceola National Forest offers easy access to historic sightseeing, shopping, entertainment and more.Wake up to the Florida sunshine and help yourself to free Daybreak continental breakfast. Get a tan by our outdoor pool, then plan your vacation with free Wi-Fi Internet. All rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, and guest laundry facilities are available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Lake City I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake City Days Inn
Days Inn Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing