We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sadly in need”

Travelodge Lake City
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Lake City
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Naples
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sadly in need”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is sadly in need of repairs and major facelift. Bathroom area was scuzzy, the shower area was falling apart, wall paper was coming off walls.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    14
    17
    31
See reviews for
23
24
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We choose this hotel because it was pet friendly. Being part of the wyndham family we figured it was a decent place to stay. WOW were we wrong. When we first got there the first room they gave us was well over 100 degrees. They said they do not keep the AC going in the room. It was cooler outsite! After an hour of the AC not cooling the room down no cold water, and my boyfriend having to carry a fridge to our room, we had to change rooms (yea, he carried the fridge. There are NOT fridge's in every room as they advertise.) Our second room was so slanted I felt like I was sleeping on a hill. The stairs were falling off the dang building to get to the second floor. The entire room was in the worst condition I have ever seen a hotel room that I do not even think it is legal for them to be in service still. The bath tub never fully emptied because it was such a bad slant. Oh and when you took a shower, it sounded as if the whole room was going to cave in. Do not stay here. This place is out of control. This was by far my worst hotel experience every and I will never stay in another travel lodge ever again, let alone a hotel belonging to Wyndham.

Room Tip: Read the reviews, I wish I had before I went here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lerin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The room was very dirty and smelled. I asked to switched to a different room and had the same problems. The hotel staff were not friendly.

Room Tip: There are not good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsLeticiaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake City hotels

Fredericton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2010

It was just off the highway and the room we had faced the highway. I asked the desk clerk if people staying in these rooms ever complained of any road noise. She said no but I never heard so many trucks in all my travels. I wouldn't recommend this place even for the price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LanJacMur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2008

the rooms were in an ok state, the staff was helpful and check in was fast. and i loved the free in room safes :)

  • Liked — nice rooms
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank johnsilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2007

Reasonably clean, bed was "ok". Furnishings are otherwise run-down. One lamp did not work. The room didn't smell bad, but the lobby sure did. OTOH, it was cheap. Still, we'll be trying someplace else next time we're in town.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Gannet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2007

I've stayed in some dumpy rooms, but this one is right up there. Stay away if you can.

Got stuck there on a driving trip where we failed to plan ahead. Arrived in town late and many other hotels were booked. The Travelodge had a $ 49.00 sign up so the girl and I said "what the heck".

The night staff was watching the hotel info channel in the lobby. You know, that channel where they tell what's going on in the hotel. Only think is, there was nothing going on. I saw the channel later in the room and it was blank. The guy was watching a blue screen with no events listed. Very strange.

We did get a $ 49 room and you get what you pay for. The room literally sloped toward the bathroom (for drainage, I guess). the closet racks were rusty and when you slid one of those cheap don't-steal-me hangers off it was like scraping nails on a chalkboard.

The bed was one of those broken down models, where the sheets didn't quite cover the mattress (eeew). The shower had good pressure if you could stand the grunge. No one hear ever heard of scubbing bubbles, I guess.

Water stains on the ceilings added to the ambiance. Stay away from the coffee maker, too.

  • Liked — It was open.
  • Disliked — Cleanliness.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank eaaesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Lake City
Rodeway Inn Lake City
#12 of 24 in Lake City
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lake City

Property: Travelodge Lake City
Address: 3711 W US Highway 90, Box 629, Lake City, FL 32055-4898
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake City Travelodge
Lake City Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing