We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Yes, this hotel has no frills but all I was looking for was a clean room to sleep and shower with a refridgerator. And, this hotel definitely exceeded my expectations! For the price you can't beat it. The room felt cleaner than many more expensive hotels and the shower was nice. Yes, the room was small, the TV was old, and the A/C blows directly on you a bit but for the price I expected much worse.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 170 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Basic hotel with few frills. If you are only looking for a place to sleep, this is a great option. TVs are old CRT versions, but they work. Shower in basic king room was pretty small, but again, it's a no frills place.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our room for $39.00 had a very comfortable king-sized bed with basic furnishings. Everything was clean and the staff polite and helpful. The bathroom was small but made roomier by the round, corner shower. A very good value when looking for a one night stop while traveling. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My husband and I thought this hotel was okay for the night for the price ($39.00). The room was clean and comfortable, although a bit on the small side. It had a frig and microwave. The staff was friendly. We didn't encounter any cleanliness issues, but the corner shower (no tub) was weird and my husband ran out of hot water in the morning and had to rinse in cold while he was screaming!!!! No free breakfast, but there was a Waffle House about a 5 minute walk away--- about an extra $20.00 cost, so we might as well have stayed in a hotel that offered a free breakfast. Try not to stay in a room facing the street if you decide to stay, it was very noisy with road traffic.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in a room facing the street if you decide to stay, it was very noisy with road traff...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJV55016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for leaving a review regarding your stay. Our employees strive for the utmost cleanliness of our rooms and they appreciate the good feedback. However I am sorry for the lack of hot water during the end of you shower. This property installed new hot water heaters in Dec. 2012 with enough capacity for guestrooms, commercial laundry, and even more capacity for an additional commercial washer installed in Fall 2013. This should not have happened, but it did and do I apologize and will investigate the matter to ensure that it does not occur again.
Our aim is truly to be the "Best Value" in town by offering an affordable rate, clean comfortable rooms in a safe family friendly environment. I am happy that you were able to take advantage of our Seasonal Special Rate and enjoy a sit down meal for two at a restaurant with the savings.
We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

As others have said, very basic but appeared clean until several cockroaches appeared in the room! This may have been a one-off event, but we felt very uncomfortable. Reported same to housekeeping. Would not stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank TeraGigabyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

We are very sorry for the unpleasant experience. Yes, this is an exception and not the norm for this property and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We do have pest control service that treats the motel on a regular basis, they have informed and are treating this room. If informed we could have given you another room. This was an unfortunate isolated incident in that one particular room, but it should not have happened and I understand your reservations. Again I deeply apologize and assure you that the problem is being resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I stopped here on my road trip with my daughter, and we got a room for $39 with 2 beds. Beds were super comfortable and the guy at the front desk was very nice and friendly. While it ain't the hilton, everything was clean and the room smelled good. Can't beat it for this price. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank Monseyfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

THANK YOU ! This is the response we like from our guest. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay.
We will see you on you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Economic and well worth the money, smaller rooms, but what more can one expect for the money. Very clean, friendly staff restaurants nearby, easy access to interstate. Would stay there again when traveling through.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Je F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review. Our housekeeping staff works hard to keep the property clean.
I will share your positive comments with them as well as the front office staff. I see that you gave us a 3 out of 5 for overall review, although you gave us high marks 5 out of 5 for cleanliness, service, sleep quality, and value. Room size is something out of our control. Our aim is achieve 5 out of 5 guest satisfaction rating among economy motels and will continuous strive for that goal.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#17 of 24 in Lake City
200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City

Address: 3835 W US Highway 90, I-75 at US 90, Exit #427, Lake City, FL 32055-4873 (Formerly Motel 6 - Lake City)
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake City
Price Range: $63 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Lake City Florida. Lake City is the first major stopping point for travelers as they come into Florida. Also known as the “Gateway to Florida” the town is at a cross roads between two major interstates; I-10 going east toward Jacksonville/ Atlantic coast or west toward Tallahassee / Florida panhandle. Many continue south on I-75 toward central or south Florida. Points of interest near are historic downtown Lake City and lake DeSoto, Osceola National Forest, Stephen Foster State Folk Culture Center and Suwanee River, Itchetucknee State Park, and Olustee Battlefield. The Inn has free WI-FI throughout, a large outdoor pool, 24-hour front desk staff, a morning coffee and tea station in lobby, and ample parking. All guestrooms include a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, free local calls, and 32” flat screen TV with satellite service including HBO, ESPN, and Univision. The Inn offers Non-smoking and a limited number of smoking rooms. Smoking is Not Permitted on walkways, in front of guest room doors, or in front of A/C vents, however designated outdoor smoking areas exist for guests. No local guests allowed within a 50 mile radius. Sorry no pets allowed. Our mission is simple, to provide a very clean room at an affordable rate, in a safe family friendly environment, in which everything is in good working order. Americas Best Value Inn Lake City is ideal for budget minded guest stopping overnight, visiting local family or area, or on a longer term corporate assignment or business trip. We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until you head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lake City
Motel Six Lake City
Lake City Motel 6
Lake City Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing