We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My husband and I thought this hotel was okay for the night for the price ($39.00). The room was clean and comfortable, although a bit on the small side. It had a frig and microwave. The staff was friendly. We didn't encounter any cleanliness issues, but the corner shower (no tub) was weird and my husband ran out of hot water in the morning and had to rinse in cold while he was screaming!!!! No free breakfast, but there was a Waffle House about a 5 minute walk away--- about an extra $20.00 cost, so we might as well have stayed in a hotel that offered a free breakfast. Try not to stay in a room facing the street if you decide to stay, it was very noisy with road traffic.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in a room facing the street if you decide to stay, it was very noisy with road traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJV55016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for leaving a review regarding your stay. Our employees strive for the utmost cleanliness of our rooms and they appreciate the good feedback. However I am sorry for the lack of hot water during the end of you shower. This property installed new hot water heaters in Dec. 2012 with enough capacity for guestrooms, commercial laundry, and even more capacity for an additional commercial washer installed in Fall 2013. This should not have happened, but it did and do I apologize and will investigate the matter to ensure that it does not occur again.
Our aim is truly to be the "Best Value" in town by offering an affordable rate, clean comfortable rooms in a safe family friendly environment. I am happy that you were able to take advantage of our Seasonal Special Rate and enjoy a sit down meal for two at a restaurant with the savings.
We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 175 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

As others have said, very basic but appeared clean until several cockroaches appeared in the room! This may have been a one-off event, but we felt very uncomfortable. Reported same to housekeeping. Would not stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank TeraGigabyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

We are very sorry for the unpleasant experience. Yes, this is an exception and not the norm for this property and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We do have pest control service that treats the motel on a regular basis, they have informed and are treating this room. If informed we could have given you another room. This was an unfortunate isolated incident in that one particular room, but it should not have happened and I understand your reservations. Again I deeply apologize and assure you that the problem is being resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I stopped here on my road trip with my daughter, and we got a room for $39 with 2 beds. Beds were super comfortable and the guy at the front desk was very nice and friendly. While it ain't the hilton, everything was clean and the room smelled good. Can't beat it for this price. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank Monseyfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

THANK YOU ! This is the response we like from our guest. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay.
We will see you on you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Economic and well worth the money, smaller rooms, but what more can one expect for the money. Very clean, friendly staff restaurants nearby, easy access to interstate. Would stay there again when traveling through.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Je F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review. Our housekeeping staff works hard to keep the property clean.
I will share your positive comments with them as well as the front office staff. I see that you gave us a 3 out of 5 for overall review, although you gave us high marks 5 out of 5 for cleanliness, service, sleep quality, and value. Room size is something out of our control. Our aim is achieve 5 out of 5 guest satisfaction rating among economy motels and will continuous strive for that goal.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very basic interior design but clean and functional, friendly staff, less noisy than expected, feels safe, very good value for money. Small pool, but sheltered from the highway, and looked clean. Did not use it since the day was very windy. Very helpful and friendly staff

Room Tip: try rooms which face the swimmingpool, less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaLaRippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review. We are happy to hear of a pleasant stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We travel alot with softball; this hotel was close to the Southside complex at Bascom Norris Dr. The staff was nice and accomidating; the lobby was clean. The rooms (heads up they are small) but for the cost it was a great deal. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. I will stay again the next time I am in Lake City.

Room Tip: It was perfect for our needs. Heads up! They do not have irons or complementary shampoo so bring you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Egad! Our sincere apologies. Shampoo is standard room stock. We are not pleased knowing that your room was not stocked properly. There are many irons/boards available at office. Again, many apologies.

Thank you so much for the kind review. It is very helpful as we've been inadvertently omitted from the map/list of hotels that is handed out by the tourism council to the ball teams that are booking in the town. We are happy you were pleased with your stay and look forward to seeing you return.


NOTE TO TRAVELERS: Shampoo is standard stock and the ironing boards/irons are available from office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great staff! Nice location, relaxing pool, rooms were clean and comfortable.
I would recommend this Inn for all those wanting a nice, safe stay! Mike, it was a pleasure to finally meet you & your friendly staff. Hotels need more people like you & your staff.
Thanks again for making are stay memorable!

Room Tip: I enjoyed having a room with a view to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cagedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

We greatly appreciate your kind words. It is wonderful when someone takes the time to leave report of a favorable stay. Thank you! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake City
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#16 of 24 in Lake City
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Lake City
Rodeway Inn Lake City
#14 of 24 in Lake City
71 reviews
11.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn White Springs/ Live Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City

Address: 3835 W US Highway 90, I-75 at US 90, Exit #427, Lake City, FL 32055-4873 (Formerly Motel 6 - Lake City)
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range: $57 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Lake City Florida. Lake City is the first major stopping point for travelers as they come into Florida. Also known as the “Gateway to Florida” the town is at a cross roads between two major interstates; I-10 going east toward Jacksonville/ Atlantic coast or west toward Tallahassee / Florida panhandle. Many continue south on I-75 toward central or south Florida. Points of interest near are historic downtown Lake City and lake DeSoto, Osceola National Forest, Stephen Foster State Folk Culture Center and Suwanee River, Itchetucknee State Park, and Olustee Battlefield. The Inn has free WI-FI throughout, a large outdoor pool, 24-hour front desk staff, a morning coffee and tea station in lobby, and ample parking. All guestrooms include a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, free local calls, and 32” flat screen TV with satellite service including HBO, ESPN, and Univision. The Inn offers Non-smoking and a limited number of smoking rooms. Smoking is Not Permitted on walkways, in front of guest room doors, or in front of A/C vents, however designated outdoor smoking areas exist for guests. No local guests allowed within a 50 mile radius. Sorry no pets allowed. Our mission is simple, to provide a very clean room at an affordable rate, in a safe family friendly environment, in which everything is in good working order. Americas Best Value Inn Lake City is ideal for budget minded guest stopping overnight, visiting local family or area, or on a longer term corporate assignment or business trip. We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until you head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lake City
Motel Six Lake City
Lake City Motel Six
Lake City Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing