We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
La Rippe, Switzerland
1 review
“very good value for money”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very basic interior design but clean and functional, friendly staff, less noisy than expected, feels safe, very good value for money. Small pool, but sheltered from the highway, and looked clean. Did not use it since the day was very windy. Very helpful and friendly staff

Room Tip: try rooms which face the swimmingpool, less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaLaRippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review. We are happy to hear of a pleasant stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    75
    28
    17
    10
See reviews for
53
53
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We travel alot with softball; this hotel was close to the Southside complex at Bascom Norris Dr. The staff was nice and accomidating; the lobby was clean. The rooms (heads up they are small) but for the cost it was a great deal. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. I will stay again the next time I am in Lake City.

Room Tip: It was perfect for our needs. Heads up! They do not have irons or complementary shampoo so bring you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Egad! Our sincere apologies. Shampoo is standard room stock. We are not pleased knowing that your room was not stocked properly. There are many irons/boards available at office. Again, many apologies.

Thank you so much for the kind review. It is very helpful as we've been inadvertently omitted from the map/list of hotels that is handed out by the tourism council to the ball teams that are booking in the town. We are happy you were pleased with your stay and look forward to seeing you return.


NOTE TO TRAVELERS: Shampoo is standard stock and the ironing boards/irons are available from office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great staff! Nice location, relaxing pool, rooms were clean and comfortable.
I would recommend this Inn for all those wanting a nice, safe stay! Mike, it was a pleasure to finally meet you & your friendly staff. Hotels need more people like you & your staff.
Thanks again for making are stay memorable!

Room Tip: I enjoyed having a room with a view to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cagedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We greatly appreciate your kind words. It is wonderful when someone takes the time to leave report of a favorable stay. Thank you! We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maniago
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My companio and I stayed at America's Best Value Inn in Lake City,Florida off of I-75 for one night it was clean and cheap, a small room and no breakfast but there was a McDonalds several lights away. Total with taxes was $44.35. Awesome but the main thing was that it was clean and that's what is important to us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank ManiagoRina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Sometimes you just want a good clean place to spend the night & for the price you probably won't do better. Clean room, nice big comfortable bed and refreshing pool. micro and fridge were requested and supplied at no additional cost.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HalfbackHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you! This is what we try to do best; comfort in a clean and safe place at a decent price. We are happy when we read that we have met that goal. Your words are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I will be staying in Lake City on weekends and needed to find a clean affordable motel. I really lucked out and found what I needed on my first weekend. The staff were great, the room was very clean with no cigarette smell, the bed was firm and comfortable, and the pool was very clean. Everything was as it should be, no complaints at all. I would recommend this motel to anyone who needs an affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and have chosen us for subsequent returns. Those are the words for which we work! If your visits are job related, please speak to us regarding a possible rate for your company. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Arrived about 11:30 one night and ended up with a queen/microfridge room. Larry at the front desk was friendly, and room 210 didn't have any cigarette scent. Room was clean, traffic noise was bearable. The front door didn't completely seal and there were a lot of cicada's chirping across the road. I jammed the table up next to the door, pushing it shut all the way (1/8" of an inch makes all the difference!) and everything was great.

Room Tip: We were on the front towards the road, but the noise wasn't bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaBeachSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We're pleased to know you had a nice stay. Thank you for the review and the room tip. We've listened and the door has been resealed. The cicadas will not return for another 17 years but we certainly hope to see you sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#18 of 24 in Lake City
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City
Address: 3835 W US Highway 90, I-75 at US 90, Exit #427, Lake City, FL 32055-4873 (Formerly Motel 6 - Lake City)
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Lake City Florida. Lake City is the first major stopping point for travelers as they come into Florida. Also known as the “Gateway to Florida” the town is at a cross roads between two major interstates; I-10 going east toward Jacksonville/ Atlantic coast or west toward Tallahassee / Florida panhandle. Many continue south on I-75 toward central or south Florida. Points of interest near are historic downtown Lake City and lake DeSoto, Osceola National Forest, Stephen Foster State Folk Culture Center and Suwanee River, Itchetucknee State Park, and Olustee Battlefield. The Inn has free WI-FI throughout, a large outdoor pool, 24-hour front desk staff, a morning coffee and tea station in lobby, and ample parking. All guestrooms include a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, free local calls, and 32” flat screen TV with satellite service including HBO, ESPN, and Univision. The Inn offers Non-smoking and a limited number of smoking rooms. Smoking is Not Permitted on walkways, in front of guest room doors, or in front of A/C vents, however designated outdoor smoking areas exist for guests. No local guests allowed within a 50 mile radius. Sorry no pets allowed. Our mission is simple, to provide a very clean room at an affordable rate, in a safe family friendly environment, in which everything is in good working order. Americas Best Value Inn Lake City is ideal for budget minded guest stopping overnight, visiting local family or area, or on a longer term corporate assignment or business trip. We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until you head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lake City
Motel Six Lake City
Lake City Motel 6
Lake City Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing