We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great staff! Nice location, relaxing pool, rooms were clean and comfortable.
I would recommend this Inn for all those wanting a nice, safe stay! Mike, it was a pleasure to finally meet you & your friendly staff. Hotels need more people like you & your staff.
Thanks again for making are stay memorable!

Room Tip: I enjoyed having a room with a view to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cagedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We greatly appreciate your kind words. It is wonderful when someone takes the time to leave report of a favorable stay. Thank you! We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    72
    27
    16
    6
See reviews for
44
52
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
maniago
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My companio and I stayed at America's Best Value Inn in Lake City,Florida off of I-75 for one night it was clean and cheap, a small room and no breakfast but there was a McDonalds several lights away. Total with taxes was $44.35. Awesome but the main thing was that it was clean and that's what is important to us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank ManiagoRina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Sometimes you just want a good clean place to spend the night & for the price you probably won't do better. Clean room, nice big comfortable bed and refreshing pool. micro and fridge were requested and supplied at no additional cost.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TropicalHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you! This is what we try to do best; comfort in a clean and safe place at a decent price. We are happy when we read that we have met that goal. Your words are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I will be staying in Lake City on weekends and needed to find a clean affordable motel. I really lucked out and found what I needed on my first weekend. The staff were great, the room was very clean with no cigarette smell, the bed was firm and comfortable, and the pool was very clean. Everything was as it should be, no complaints at all. I would recommend this motel to anyone who needs an affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and have chosen us for subsequent returns. Those are the words for which we work! If your visits are job related, please speak to us regarding a possible rate for your company. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Arrived about 11:30 one night and ended up with a queen/microfridge room. Larry at the front desk was friendly, and room 210 didn't have any cigarette scent. Room was clean, traffic noise was bearable. The front door didn't completely seal and there were a lot of cicada's chirping across the road. I jammed the table up next to the door, pushing it shut all the way (1/8" of an inch makes all the difference!) and everything was great.

Room Tip: We were on the front towards the road, but the noise wasn't bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaBeachSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We're pleased to know you had a nice stay. Thank you for the review and the room tip. We've listened and the door has been resealed. The cicadas will not return for another 17 years but we certainly hope to see you sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean and affordable. It is right there on the Main Street in lake city. The staff is very nice and the pool is clean. The AC worked well because we like it cold. They also have free wireless!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Your input is valued and we are pleased to know you had a nice visit. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland Park, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for a night with my son and his family. We got two rooms for a very good rate. I read the reviews before I booked and was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The rooms were small, but clean as was the pool. It was a very nice place for the price. Easy on and off the highway and close to many restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prowe57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We strive to be a 5 star Economy Property and it is appreciated when we are reviewed and graded accordingly. Your input is valued greatly. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake City
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn White Springs/ Live Oak
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#10 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City
Address: 3835 W US Highway 90, I-75 at US 90, Exit #427, Lake City, FL 32055-4873 (Formerly Motel 6 - Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable and affordable rates. Large outdoor swimming pool. Free WI-FI. Cable TV with 3 HBOs, 2 ESPN, & Univision. Free 24-hour coffee in lobby and in-room coffee. Microwave & fridge available in select rooms. Indoor 24-hour vending & snack area. Ample parking for RVs and Trucks. SMOKING OUTSIDE IS PERMITTED IN A VERY LIMITED area. SMOKING IS NOT ALLOWED OUTSIDE IN FRONT OF NON-SMOKING ROOMS OR POOL AREA. Smoking rooms are available, but limited in a section of only one building wing of the hotel designated for their stay. If you have special request, please CALL AHEAD to insure that a room will be available to meet your needs. When making reservations, please inform us then. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lake City
Motel Six Lake City
Lake City Motel 6
Lake City Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing