We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Back Again”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to this motel. It's not bad. Comfy bed, clean room. Friendly staff. Easy on, easy off access to the expressway. Has to be the best value at this exit. No complaints for an over night stay. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MittenGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you again for leaving a kind review. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    75
    28
    17
    10
See reviews for
53
53
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
themeparkjunkie5
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Small room. Had good-sized fridge, microwave, coffeemaker. Older tv, maybe 17". Shower, no tub, with good shower head (full stream). Shampoo in packet instead of bottle. Towels small, rough, not very absorbent (take 2). Desk, table, 2 chairs. Pool. Well-lit outside but drapes do not block out light. No blow dryer, clock radio/alarm, notepaper, pen, or tissues so bring your own. Quiet. Decent area. Near interstate surrounded by other hotels where you could spend twice as much. Lots of food options nearby. Felt safe. Satisfactory place for a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: I had a poolside room, may be quieter than those facing out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themeparkjunkie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking this time to leave a review. We are happy that your stay was pleasant. Please note upon your return that we have blow dryers, clock radio/alarms , ironing boards, etc. . Just call the front desk. We look forward to seeing you again.



**NOTE TO TRAVELERS**
Blow dryers, clock radio/alarms , ironing boards, etc. are available at the front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, FL
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here overnight to break up a long road trip, and thought it was a great value. This appears to be an older motel, but has been renovated and is very clean. My room (220) was spotless, even the corners were clean. It's a very basic room with few frills, but the a/c was cold and the bed was firm and comfortable. There was a 4-cup coffee machine, which I appreciated. Bathroom was fine. No bathtub, but instead a circular-shaped shower that I liked for its simple design. Only flaw I noticed was a lightbulb missing from one of the light fixtures, but it wasn't a problem. For an extended stay, I would likely look for a hotel with more amenities, but I can definitely recommend staying here for a night or two.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pav777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate your time and value your input. (That light bulb has now been changed). We look forward to seeing you again.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My family stayed here for one night on our way to Disney. Compared to the price of other hotels it was a great deal. The room smelled clean and the bath room was clean. The only problem we had was we had to wear shoes due to the bottoms of our feet and my children's turning black from walking barefoot. Carpet needed to be cleaned.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myboyzroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We appreciate the input and correct what is possible. ( I do wish I knew a name/ town or the room you occupied as I have no way of knowing and checking logs to single in on the room. The carpet is new so it is not a property wide problem.) We hope to see you again!

**The carpet is new so it is not a property wide problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was in town for a dog show and just needed a place to sleep for two nights. They put me in the back which was ok as it was quiet. The room was small but clean and the bed was clean and comfortable. For the price and for a few nights this was a good choice since Manley of the hotels in the area want to charge for my dog and they did not. I would stay here again for a few nights.

Room Tip: Ask for room in back off main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to know you had a pleasant stay and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I am slightly a hotel snob. I usually will not stay at a budget hotel. I went with trip advisor and gave it a shot. What a nice experience! Everyone I met was pleasant. The room, while a little smaller than what I'm used to, was very clean. That's the most important thing to me. The bed was comfortable. The water was hot. The grounds were clean and well lit. I was very impressed with this place for the price. I would stop here again on my way through Lake City.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Micah214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to know you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you're just looking for a room near the Interstate for a night or so. The place obviously has been around awhile, but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The exterior seems to have taken a hit or two from the Florida weather, but you didn't pick a hotel because you wanted to stay outside. I had to switch rooms at first because the light in the bathroom didn't turn on when I flipped the switch, and the second room's door handle was difficult to get used to. (You really had to lay into it to get it to turn!) But once we established who was boss, it gave me no more trouble. Pool looked OK, even though I didn't have a chance to use it. This place even has a laundry room for guests. All in all, a good value for just a few of your dollars.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6GMLC, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#18 of 24 in Lake City
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City
Address: 3835 W US Highway 90, I-75 at US 90, Exit #427, Lake City, FL 32055-4873 (Formerly Motel 6 - Lake City)
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Lake City Florida. Lake City is the first major stopping point for travelers as they come into Florida. Also known as the “Gateway to Florida” the town is at a cross roads between two major interstates; I-10 going east toward Jacksonville/ Atlantic coast or west toward Tallahassee / Florida panhandle. Many continue south on I-75 toward central or south Florida. Points of interest near are historic downtown Lake City and lake DeSoto, Osceola National Forest, Stephen Foster State Folk Culture Center and Suwanee River, Itchetucknee State Park, and Olustee Battlefield. The Inn has free WI-FI throughout, a large outdoor pool, 24-hour front desk staff, a morning coffee and tea station in lobby, and ample parking. All guestrooms include a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, free local calls, and 32” flat screen TV with satellite service including HBO, ESPN, and Univision. The Inn offers Non-smoking and a limited number of smoking rooms. Smoking is Not Permitted on walkways, in front of guest room doors, or in front of A/C vents, however designated outdoor smoking areas exist for guests. No local guests allowed within a 50 mile radius. Sorry no pets allowed. Our mission is simple, to provide a very clean room at an affordable rate, in a safe family friendly environment, in which everything is in good working order. Americas Best Value Inn Lake City is ideal for budget minded guest stopping overnight, visiting local family or area, or on a longer term corporate assignment or business trip. We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until you head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lake City
Motel Six Lake City
Lake City Motel 6
Lake City Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing