We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were traveling from Florida to Ontario. The motel is...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lake City I-75
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were traveling from Florida to Ontario. The motel is okay for a night. Beds are a little soft. We had a coupon, but it wasn't valid for a 1st floor room! 10.00 more for the ground floor was a bit much! The air conditioner is really noisy!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank You for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon. I apologize about the a/c being noisy, as for the coupon it states on the coupon the prices for the 1st and 2nd floor the reason for the price difference is our ground floor rooms are in more demand than our 2nd floor rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 438 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Hollis F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Booked in for one night while travelling north. The hotel is older and the room furniture is a bit dated but the room was clean and the bed comfortable. They have an outdoor pool, guest laundry and lots of places to eat all around.

I found the staff to be friendly and, while this isn't a Hilton, you're not paying Hilton prices so, for what I got and what I paid, I was quite satisfied.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank CJD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to give us a review and we hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nothing to help carry luggage to room, had to make numerous trips.
Clean room but upon arrival was put in a room that TV was so fuzzy it was unwatchable, refrigerator was not working at all. I was put in another room where all was well except the channel changer did not work. Seemingly the walls were paper thin (could hear neighbors cough through the wall).
Breakfast was simple but fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank You for staying with us and we hope that you will stay with us again on your net trip through the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#16 of 24 in Lake City
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#1 of 24 in Lake City
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Lake City
Rodeway Inn Lake City
#14 of 24 in Lake City
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lake City I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake City I-75

Address: 3144 W US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055-4730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lake City I-75 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lake City I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake City i-75 Hotel Lake City
Lake City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing