We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet but shabby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lake City I-75
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The bathroom area was really pretty shabby, tub was stained, towels were a tattle-tale gray, not white, very well used.
but the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The outside of the building appeared to have been recently painted so I guess they are trying to update it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terryjean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank You for your comments and we hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 436 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Leisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Belinda, was very helpful in making sure I was able to get aground floor roomclose to breakfast area, due to my walking disability. I have stayed here 3 times and she has always been able to make sure my needs are met.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review and we are truly blessed to have a young lady like Belinda and we will let her know that you mentioned her name !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank nells36
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed one night here in September. The staff, especially the front desk staff, were friendly. The price was right, and the room was clean. There are some minor aging issues with the hotel; however nothing that would keep me from staying here again. They were painting on the day we left, so the hotel is kept up. It was ladybug season while we were in town, so a few made it into the rooms.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again .... We are currently painting the entire Hotel and fixing a few other things as well ...Hope that this did not get in the way of your stay !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kayla N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake City, FL
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#16 of 24 in Lake City
208 reviews
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Lake City
Rodeway Inn Lake City
#12 of 24 in Lake City
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#1 of 24 in Lake City
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lake City I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake City I-75

Address: 3144 W US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055-4730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range: $75 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lake City I-75 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lake City I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake City i-75 Hotel Lake City
Lake City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing