We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value!! Low priced and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lake City I-75
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value!! Low priced and clean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Totally satisfied. Priced very inexpensively, and clean as a whistle. We had absolutely no complaints other than breakfast was very limited . Comfortable place to spend the night. We didn't have time for the pool. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Great value. No complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindab911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank You for the Great review, we pride ourselves on being the best value in the Lake City area as far as a Budget Hotel and look forward to seeing you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    94
    91
    66
    53
See reviews for
151
87
42
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very friendly staff; thanks to Belinda who helped change our room to a ground floor. Clean rooms, clean pool, great location. Belinda advised of local restaurant discounts if we showed our room key. We will stay here again . Great value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank You for mentioning Belinda by name she is totallt invaluable not only to the Hotel and its guests but to her Manager as well ..Could not say enough about what a great job she does !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I was headed home after a long weekend in southern Florida and was getting too tired to drive anymore. I stopped in at this hotel because of the clean appearance, ease of access (with the light) and familiarity of Days Inns. The check in was extremely helpful and friendly. I did appreciate that since I was a former smoker that I was offered a choice of smoking or non smoking rooms. The room was clean and comfortable. After getting refreshed, I was ready to get something to eat for dinner. The amount of restaurants in view of this hotel was mind-boggling. Breakfast was nice and more than adequate. I will be staying here during future trips.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write this review and for all the glowing comments, we look forward to exceeding your expectations the next time you visit with us and Have a Great Day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here over night on my way to Ft myers. Was a good average place to rest up after a 16 hour driver. The free breakfest was ok, nothing to write home about. The pool looked good but no time to try it out on our visit.

Room Tip: Room was pretty good and quite for the night. Wish the resturant next door would have been opened.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfmankev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank You for staying here and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stopped off here on our way down to the gulf shores. They happened to be the first with an available room. The staff was great about helping us find the hotel and was incredibly friendly at check in. We had a smoking room but there were no traces of smoke (I am a sensitive non smoker.) There were some places in our room that could use some work (like holes in the wall, non-matching doorknobs which had also seen better days) but overall the rooms were clean.

I would definitely stay here again as a midway point.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write us a review and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#18 of 24 in Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lake City I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake City I-75

Property: Days Inn Lake City I-75
Address: 3144 West US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lake City I-75 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lake City I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake City i-75 Hotel Lake City
Lake City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing