We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Lake City I-75
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
SAINT AUGUSTINE
1 review
“Bugs”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

While I didn't expect the hotel to be a 5 star resort, I did expect it to be clean and bug free. When coming in after dinner I noticed a roach on the ceiling by the door. While looking for signed of other bugs, I found spider webs and a spider above the hanging light fixture. The next morning when I went to the bathroom sink there was another roach. Luckily we were only there for one night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank AMY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
I would like to Thank You for taking the time to let us know where we have fallen short of your expectations, I was able to look up the room number that you stayed in and went and took a look at it myself and observed it myself and we have made new arrangements with our housekeepers to try and prevent this from happening again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    101
    102
    77
    56
See reviews for
170
94
47
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JACKSONVILLE
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

very good experience, bathroom needed to be painted and bathroom counter was not clean-otherwise very pleasant stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank MARYLEE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnI75, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lake City I-75, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for writing this review and please come and see us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZEPHYRHILLS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

It was our fault that we did not call the desk to have the man come to fix the air, but we were ready for bed and didn't want anyone to come to our room. The air did not work properly. and it was quite warm all night. We reported it in the morning. Very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
2 Thank GERALD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We go on vacation every year and this was our second time here and just like our first everything was great. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. We spend the first day shopping at the outlet mall down the road. The next day a great day at Wild Adventure. And I forget the breakfast was good & lets not forget free.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The people at the front desk were great! This is my 4th time staying at this hotel and each time I have nothing but great service. As a fact, I'm there so much, I know exactly what room numbers to request. :) The location of this hotel is incredible... you're within a mile of everything, including Publix, Walmart, all of the fast food restaurants, thai food, mexican food, BBQ, almost everything you can think of. I'll be going back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank YVIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARRABELLE
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Me and My wife are smokers, so we asked for a queen down stairs, since we are both bisabled, the room was very clean, a minor few spider webs, and since we are smokers, we happened to glance up at the ceiling, and you could see all the evidence of smokers before us, tainted ceiling from cigerette smoke, this to me is not a "room service " clean up, but more of a maintenance issue. Smokers room's need more attention from maintenance employees, such as painting the ceiling. We have stayed here many times, mostly during VA Dr appts for me, but this is a very nice place to stay, the receptionist was very nice, professional, and courteous, a nice place to stay if going thru Lake City, Fl. Will continue to stay there, when in the Lake City Fl. Area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank PAT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOMESTEAD
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The service was great, the room was very clean an the most important thing the price it is worth it , when ever I'm in town I will be staying there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank SOPHIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#18 of 24 in Lake City
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
167 reviews
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lake City I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lake City I-75

Property: Days Inn Lake City I-75
Address: 3144 W US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055-4730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lake City I-75 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lake City I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lake City i-75 Hotel Lake City
Lake City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing